

# **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair
Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair
Edward P. Burroughs
Thomas E. Dernoga
Wanika Fisher

Staff Support:

Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

10:00 AM

**Committee Room 2027** 

### VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

## **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council

Member Edward Burroughs and Council Member

Thomas Dernoga

Absent: 1 - Council Member Wanika Fisher

**Other Council Member Present:** 

Mel Franklin

#### **BUDGET WORKSESSION**

BU 2024-15

**Attachment(s)**: FY 2025 Proposed Operating and Capital Budget

- TIEE 3.27.24

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

### **LEGISLATION**

#### CR-002-2024

#### A RESOLUTION CONCERNING CY 2024-2033 COMPREHENSIVE TEN

YEAR SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLAN for the purpose of adopting the Prince George's County CY 2024-2033 Ten Year Solid Waste Management Plan as recommended by the County Executive.

*Attachment(s)*: R2024002

CR-002-2024 Attachment CR-002-2024 Summary CR-002-2024 Transmittal

CR-002-2024 Public Comments

CR-002-2024 PAFI Ten Year Solid Waste

Management Plan - Final TYSWP.Final.3.13.24

<u>PresentationTYSWP 2024 - 2033</u> CR 2 (2024-2033 TYSWP) 3-14-24

**AMENDMENTS** 

Staff Summary CR 2 24 DOE Draft

Amendments

Summary of DEO Response to SWAC

Comments 3-25-24rev

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs and Dernoga

**Absent:** 1 - Fisher

#### **ADJOURN**

### Adjourned

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Harrison, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

#### **Others Present:**

**Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director** 

Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney

Terry Bell, Office of Law

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison

Josh Hamlin, Budget & Policy Analysis

Alex Hirtle, Budget & Analysis

Office of Communication

Kishia Powell, General Manager, WSSC

Chair Regina Y. Speed-Bost, Commissioner, WSSC, WSSC

Cristi Bickham, Deputy General Manager for External Affairs, WSSC

Aklile Tesfaye, Deputy General Manager for Operations, WSSC

Munetsi Musara, Chief Financial Officer, WSSC

Letitia Carolina-Powell, Division Manager, Budget, WSSC

Sunil Pandya, Section Manager, Budget, WSSC

Fariha Babar, Section Manager, Budget, WSSC

Rosanna LaPlante, Acting Chief Engineer, WSSC

Adriana Caldarelli, Deputy Director, DOE

Karen Gooden, Legislative Liaison, DOE

Marilyn Naumann, Associate Director, DOE

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

**Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** 

Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant

James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant