

## **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair
Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair
Edward P. Burroughs
Thomas E. Dernoga
Wanika Fisher

Staff Support:

Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Thursday, April 11, 2024

10:00 AM

**Committee Room 2027** 

#### VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council

Member Thomas Dernoga and Council Member Wanika

Fisher

**Excused:** 1 - Council Member Edward Burroughs

#### **BUDGET WORKSESSION**

BU 2024-23 SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT BUDGET REVIEW

Attachment(s): PGSCD FY25 Budget Worksession TIEE - final

FY 2025 Soil Conservation District Budget

Report Final

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

BU 2024-24 WSSC OPERATING /CIP BUDGET REVIEW

Attachment(s): WSSC Water FY 2025 Operating and CIP Staff

Report Final

Chair' Transmittal Letter - FY 25 Proposed

Budget.docx (002)

WSSC 2025 Finance Ten Year Long Term Plan

- Proposed Budget 2-15-24

Prince George's County Hearing Transcript 2 1

24

FY 2025 Proposed Operating and Capital Budget

- TIEE 3.27 (1)

**CAP Customers by Council District** 

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

#### **ADJOURN**

A motion was made by Council Member Fisher, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried unanimously.

Aye: 4 - Olson, Harrison, Dernoga and Fisher

**Absent:** 1 - Burroughs

#### **Others Present:**

**Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director** 

Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison

Alex Hirtle, Budget & Analysis

Stanley Earley, OMB

Office of Communication

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

**Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** 

Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist

**Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant** 

James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant

Steven E. Darcey, SCD

Kim Summers-Administrative Assistant, SCD

John Tarr, P.E. Urban Engineer, SCD

Gail Myers, P.E. Agriculture Engineer, SCD

Jeanine Nutter, Ag Land Preservation Planner, SCD

Chair Regina Y. Speed-Bost, Commissioner, WSSC

Mark J. Smith, Commissioner, WSSC

Aklile Tesfaye, Deputy General Manager for Operations, WSSC

Munetsi Musara, Chief Financial Officer, WSSC

Letitia Carolina-Powell, Division Manager, Budget, WSSC

Sunil Pandya, Section Manager, Budget, WSSC

Fariha Babar, Section Manager, Budget, WSSC

Monica Marquina, Government Affairs Director

Eyad Mizian, Chief Engineer