

THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT (301) 952-3887

Mary A. Lehman
Council Member, District 1

May 10, 2012

REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE Transportation, Housing and Environment (THE) Committee of the Prince George's County Council

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Eric Olson, Vice-Chair Derrick L. Davis Obie Patterson Karen R. Toles

The following members were present at 10:15 a.m.:

Mary A. Lehman, Chair Eric Olson, Vice-Chair Derrick L. Davis Karen R. Toles Obie Patterson Mel Franklin

Staff Present:

Todd Turner, Legislative Officer Nell Johnson, Chief of Staff, Dist. 6 Hawi Sanu, THE, Committee Director David Van Dyke, A&I Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide Betty Clayton, A&I Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Larry Cain, A&I, Gillie Haynes, Public Affairs Specialist Kendall Gray, A&I Mike Royer, Communications Howard Stone, A&I Bridgett E. Warren, Chief of Staff, Dist. 1 Kenneth Williams, A&I Rodney Streeter, Chief of Staff, Dist. 5 Matthew Dernoga

Others Present

Brad Frome, County Executive's Office
LaKeecia Allen, Office of Law
Evelyn Hoban, Health Department
Shirley Branch, DER
Christine Osei, M-NCPPC
Eric Brown, DHCD
Estella Alexander, DHCD

Veda Hunter, DHCD
Steven Paul, DHCD
Charles Ritter, DHCD
Tayna Diggs, DHCD
Mary Wheeler, DHCD
Mia Johnson-Pinkney, OMB
Benjamin Birge, OMB

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

CR-19-2012 - A RESOLUTION concerning the 2008 Water and Sewer Plan (April 2011 Cycle of Amendments) For the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2008 Water and Sewer Plan.

Favorable 4-0 (In favor: Council Members Lehman, Olson, Davis and Patterson.)

BUDGET WORKSESSION

Department of Housing & Community Development
• FY 2013 Budget

Budget Discussion Held. No votes taken.