

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Meeting Agenda - Final

Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Wanika Fisher, Chair
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair
Wala Blegay
Eric C. Olson
Ingrid S. Watson

Staff Support:
Sandra Eubanks – Committee Director
Leroy Maddox, Jr. – Legislative Attorney
Rhonda Riddick – Administrative Aide

Monday, September 16, 2024

1:30 PM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

- a) Presentation by Committee Staff (Including comments received by the Committee)
- b) Comments from Sponsor
- c) Questions from Committee Members
- d) Comments from Agencies
- e) General Discussion
- f) Motion and Vote

CALL TO ORDER

Page 1 Printed on 9/16/2024

BRIEFING

BR 09162024

PARKS AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Draft: 1

Germaine Haywood Chief of Police

Prince George's County Division

Maryland-National Capital Park Police

Galvin Savoy

Executive Lieutenant/PIO

Prince George's County Division

Maryland-National Capital Park Police

The Honorable Senator Michael Jackson

District 27

Maryland General Assembly

The Honorable Senator Nick Charles

District 25

Maryland General Assembly

The Honorable Delegate Nicole Williams

District 22

Maryland General Assembly

The Honorable Delegate Deni Taveras

District 47B

Maryland General Assembly

Attachment(s): HHSPS Park Police Power Point

ADJOURN