

## PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY

"Serving the People of Prince George's County!"

**Jolene Ivey** Chair At-Large Council Member

February 11, 2025

The Honorable Tara H. Jackson Acting County Executive 1301 McCormick Drive, Room 4000 Largo, Maryland 20774

Dear Ms. Jackson.

Attached, please find the combined County Council/District Council Long Range Calendar for 2025. The calendar consists of all anticipated meeting dates and includes a list of expected dates of submission of certain items from your office. We are hopeful that compliance with these dates will allow the necessary time for adequate review and consideration by the Council as well as the public. This calendar is subject to change; however, every effort is made to ensure timely notification of any adjustments through the calendar posted on the Legislative Branch's web page. We recommend that you share this information with County departments and agencies that submit legislation to the Council through your office.

Also enclosed is a list of dates indicating anticipated publication and public hearing dates for appointments which you submit during the year. In addition, we remind you of the provisions of Rule 5 of the Council's Rules of Procedure which require items to be submitted for inclusion on an agenda fourteen (14) calendar days prior to the meeting. This rule applies to bills, resolutions, joint signature letters and the like. Any exception to this rule must be requested in writing with any justification therefor.

We appreciate your cooperation in this regard as we work together toward serving the best interests of the citizens and residents of Prince George's County.

Sincerely,

Jolene Ivey Council Chair

Jolene Avey

**Enclosures** 

CC: Council Members

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator Colette R. Gresham, Deputy Council Administrator Karen T. Zavakos, Associate Council Administrator Barry L. Stanton, Acting Chief Administrative Officer Joy Russell, Chief of Staff Jared McCarthy, Deputy CAO - Government Operations
Angie Rodgers, Deputy CAO - Economic Development
Sanmi O. Areola, Deputy CAO - Health, Human Services & Education
Floyd Holt, Deputy CAO - Infrastructure/Environment/Technology
John Erzen, Deputy Chief of Staff
Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison
Miriam L. Brewer, Appointments Liaison
Rhonda Weaver, County Attorney