

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair
Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair
Wala Blegay
Thomas E. Dernoga
Wanika Fisher

Staff Support:

Kenneth Battle – Committee Director, x23698 Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney, x23186 Shirley Anglin – Committee Assistant, x23694

Thursday, April 24, 2025

10:00 AM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council

Member Thomas Dernoga and Council Member Wala

Blegay

Excused: 1 - Council Member Wanika Fisher

The meeting was called to order by Chair Olson at 10:13 AM with 3 Council Members present at roll call.

CM Blegay arrived at 10:22 AM.

CM Fisher was excused.

BUDGET WORKSESSION

BU 2025-43 DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT

Attachment(s): FY 2026 Proposed Budget

Overview DoE FINAL

FY 2026 Combined Budget Report Department

of the Environment Final (2)

Budget Letter.4.21.25

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

BU 2025-45 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND TRANSPORTATION

Attachment(s): FY 2026 Proposed Budget

Overview DPWT FINAL

FY2026 Budget Report_Operating

CIP DPWT Final

DPTW TIEE slide deck Presentation

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

LEGISLATION

<u>CR-037-2025</u> A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2018 WATER AND SEWER PLAN

(DECEMBER 2024 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2018 Water and Sewer Plan.

Sponsor(s): Hawkins, Blegay, Harrison and Ivey

Attachment(s): R2025037

CR-037-2025 Attachments A and B

CR-037-2025 Summary
CR-037-2025 Staff Report
CR-037-2025 Transmittal

Rain Check rebate supension GIC to County

Council 4-18-2025 (003)

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Harrison, that this Resolution be favorably recommended. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 3 - Olson, Harrison and Dernoga

Absent: 2 - Fisher and Blegay

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Harrison, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote: Ave: 4 - Olson, Harrison, Dernoga and Blegay

Absent: 1 - Fisher

The meeting adjourned at 12:48 PM.

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, Committee Director

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison

Terry Bell, Office of Law

Sylvia Singleton, Budget and Policy Analysis

Alex Hirtle, Budget and Analysis

Ramon Gonzalez, Administrative Specialist

Office of Communication

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

Ashley Woodard, Communication Specialist

Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist

Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant

James Walker Bey, Public Service Aide

Stanley Earley, OMB

Adriana Caldarelli, Acting Director, DOE

Jeffrey Dehan, Associate Director, DOE

Rushane Jones, Associate Director, DOE

Brandon Key, Budget, DOE

Rodney Taylor, Special Assistant, DOE

Shirley Branch, DPIE

Micheal Johnson, Director, DPWT

Olusevi Olugbenle, Deputy Director, DPWT

Stacey Smalls, Deputy Director, DPWT

Semia Hackett, Assistant Associate Director, DPWT

Kristy Cluster, Budget Manager, DPWT

Kate Mazzara, Associate Director, DPWT

Bobby Ray, MNCPPC

Susan Thweatt, Health Department