

# **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

## **Meeting Agenda - Final**

## Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Wanika Fisher, Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair Wala Blegay Eric C. Olson Ingrid S. Watson

Staff Support: Sandra Eubanks – Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Jr. – Legislative Attorney Rhonda Riddick – Administrative Aide

Thursday, November 7, 2024

### 2:30 PM

**Committee Room 2027** 

#### VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

- a) Presentation by Committee Staff (Including comments received by the Committee)
- b) Comments from Sponsor
- c) Questions from Committee Members
- *d)* Comments from Agencies
- e) General Discussion
- *f) Motion and Vote*

### CALL TO ORDER

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

APPT-23-24 Draft: 1	Appointment of the following individuals to the Commission for Individuals with Disabilities:
	Ms. Melissa Scales Hamilton
	Reappointment
	Public Member
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2027
	Mr. Austin D. Martinez
	Appointment
	General/Public Member
	Replacing: William R. Brownlee
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2026
	Mr. Raymond J. Nardella
	Appointment
	Consumer Member
	Replacing: (Vacant)
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2027
	Ms. Katrina Dixon Patterson
	Reappointment
	Agency Member
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2027
	Ms. Dahlia M. Shaewitz
	Reappointment
	Agency Member
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2027
	Ms. Afiya J. Watkins
	Appointment
	Consumer Member
	Replacing: (Raymond Raysor-Vacant)
	Term Expiration: 7/1/2027

<u>APPT-24-24</u> Draft: 1	Appointment of the following individuals to the Commission for Women:
	Ms. Deidre N. Jackson Reappointment Term Expiration: May 1, 2027
	Ms. Amira M. O'Neal Reappointment Term Expiration: May 1, 2027
	Ms. Ioana Stoica Reappointment Term Expiration: May 1, 2027
<u>APPT-25-24</u> Draft: 1	Appointment of the following individuals to the Commission on Fathers, Men and Boys:
	Mr. Peter C. Miller Appointment Replacing: Joseph E. Jones Term Expiration: 10/31/2027 Mr. Calvin L. Osborne Appointment Replacing: Mel Franklin Term Expiration: 10/31/2027 Mr. Darrin A. Sharp Appointment Replacing: Mahssan "Bear" Afkhami Term Expiration: 10/31/2026

## ADJOURN