

Jolene Ivey Chair At-Large Council Member

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNCIL

"Serving the People of Prince George's County!"

February 4, 2025

The Hon. Vanessa E. Attterbeary, Chair 130 Taylor House Office Building 131 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

The Hon. Jheanelle K. Wilkins. Vice Chair 130 Taylor House Office Building 131 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

The Hon. Nicole Williams, Chair Prince George's County House Delegation Lowe House Office Building, Room 207 Annapolis, Maryland 21401-1991

Re: Request to withdraw PG 412-25/HB416 – Prince George's County – Special Rate for Vacant and Abandoned Property - Application of County Tax Limitation

Dear Chair Atterbeary, Vice Chair Wilkins, and Del. Williams:

The Office of the Attorney General has advised the Prince George's County Council that HB 416 is duplicative of HB 2 (2024). Therefore, we respectfully request that HB 416 be withdrawn.

Sincerely,

Jolene Svey

Jolene Ivey Council Chair

Enclosures

 cc: Hon. Vanessa E. Atterbeary, Chair – House Ways & Means Committee Hon. Jheanelle K. Wilkins Vice Chair – House Ways & Means Committee Prince George's County House Delegation House Ways & Means Committee

Website: pgccouncil.us/CMAL_IveyWayne K. Curry Administration Bldg.Telephone: (301) 952-26381301 McCormick Drive, 2nd FloorImage: Image: Imag