Prince George's County Council



Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Wala Blegay, Chair Wanika Fisher, Vice Chair Eric C. Olson Krystal Oriadha Ingrid S. Watson

Staff Support: Sandra Eubanks – Committee Director, x25353 Leroy Maddox – Legislative Attorney, x-23846 Ramon Gonzalez – Legislative Attorney, x-23476 Reese Espy Glassman, Legislative Officer, x24900 Joel Peebles, Legislative Officer, x25390 Rhonda Riddick – Committee Assistant, x24525

Tuesday, April 15, 2025

2:30 PM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Blegay at 3:36 p.m. with 4 members present at roll call. Vice Chair Fisher arrived at 3:40 p.m.

Present: 5 - Council Member Eric Olson, Council Member Ingrid Watson, Chair Wala Blegay, Vice Chair Wanika Fisher and Council Member Krystal Oriadha

BUDGET WORKSESSION

<u>BU 2025-7</u>	CIRCUIT COURT	RCUIT COURT	
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	Circuit Court (Agency Response)	
		FY 2026 Proposed Budget Overview Circuit	
		<u>Court_FINAL</u>	
		FY 2026 Circuit Court_Budget Report_Final	
Budget discussion held; no votes taken		held; no votes taken	
<u>BU 2025-36</u>	DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	Department of Social Services	
		FY 2026 Proposed Budget Overview_Social_	
		Services_FINAL	
		2026 budget presentation Social Services	
		FY 2026 Social Services_Budget Report - Final	
Budget discussion held; no votes taken			
<u>BU 2025-34</u>	STATE'S ATTORNEY		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	State's Attorney Office	
		FY 2026 Proposed Overview_State's_	
		Attorney_FINAL	
		107 PGSAO FY26 Council Presentation -m	
		Final to Council 4-14-25	
		FY 2026 Office of the State's Attorney_Budget	
		Report_Final	
	Budget discussion held; no votes taken		
<u>BU 2025-35</u>	POLICE DEPARTMENT		
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	Police Department	
		FY 2026 Proposed Budget Overview_Police_	
		Department_FINAL	
		FY 2026 Police Department_Budget	
		Report_Final	
	Budget discussion held; no votes taken		
<u>ADJOURN</u>			

Adjourned 5:43 pm

Others Present:

Sandra Eubanks, Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Legislative Attorney **David Williams, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst David Noto, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst Ron Banegas, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst** Stanley Early, Director, OMB Kenya Pierre, Budget Analyst, OMB Sara Brensinger, Budget Analyst, OMB Crytal Adair, Budget Analyst, OMB Shanai Jordan, Budget Analyst, OMB Brent Johnson, Operating Budget Officer, OMB Aisha Braveboy, State's Attorney Jason Abbott, Principal Deputy, Office of State's Attorney Toni Perry, Budget Director, Office of State's Attorney Debra Arrington, HR Director, Office of State's Attorney Perry Paylor, Deputy, Office of State's Attorney Cynthia Bridgeford, Deputy, Office of State's Attorney Judy Danso, Chief of Staff, Office of State's Attorney Charles Glenn, IT Director, Office of State's Attorney **DaNeeka** Cotton, Judge Erica Payne-Santiago, Deputy Court Administrator, Circuit Court **Charleston Carter, Court Administrator, Circuit Court** Grace King, Finance Director, Circuit Court Stephen Liggett-Creel, Director, Department of Social Services Loretta Tillery, Deputy Chief of Staff, Department of Social Services Jamie Dixson, Deputy Director, Department of Social Services **Renee Pope, Deputy Director, Department of Social Services** Malik Aziz, Police Chief, Police Department James McCreary, Deputy Chief, Police Department **Curtis Lightner, Deputy Chief, Police Department** Katina Gomez, Deputy Chief, Police Department Vernon Hale III, Assistant Chief, Police Department Lakisha Giles, Manager – Fiscal Management, Police Department Kristen Lease, Executive Manager, Police Department Zachary Olare, Deputy Chief, Police Department