

### **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair
Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair
Edward P. Burroughs
Thomas E. Dernoga
Wanika Fisher

Staff Support:

Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Thursday, September 12, 2024

10:00 AM

**Committee Room 2027** 

#### VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council Member Edward Burroughs, Council Member Thomas

Dernoga and Council Member Wanika Fisher

Meeting was called to order at 10:11 AM by Chair Olson with 5 members present.

Other Council Members Present:

Jolene Ivey

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

APPT-18-24 Appointments of the following individuals to the Solid Waste Advisory

**Committee:** 

Mr. Charles L. Renninger

Reappointment

Term Expiration: 11-5-2026

#### Ms. Luisa F. Robles Diaz-de-Leon

Appointment

Term Expiration: 11-5-2027

**Attachment(s):** Solid Waste Advisory Comm. Appt. Transmittal

08\_02\_2024

Solid Waste Advisory Comm. Appt. Package

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Dernoga, that these Appointments be Favorably recommended to the Council Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs, Dernoga and Fisher

#### CR-064-2024

#### A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2018 WATER AND SEWER PLAN

(JUNE 2024 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2018 Water and Sewer Plan.

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: R2024064

CR-064-2024 Attachments A and B

<u>CR-064-2024 Summary</u> <u>CR-064-2024 Staff Report</u> CR-064-2024 Transmittal

June 2024 Cycles updates Transmittal

memo-signed

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Fisher, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs, Dernoga and Fisher

#### **BRIEFING**

#### BR 09122024

#### WASHINGTON SUBURBAN SANITARY COMMISSION

Polyfluoroalky Substances (PFAS)

Lead Reduction Program

Meter Infrastructure Replacement Program

Attachment(s): PFAS PG County Presentation Sep 2024

LCR - TIEE Committee Presentation September

2024

WSSC Meter Infrastructure Replacement Plan - TIEE Committee Presentation September 2024

## Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment September 12, 2024 Committee

This Briefing was held.

#### **ADJOURN**

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Harrison, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs, Dernoga and Fisher

Meeting adjourned at 11:46 AM.

#### **September 12, 2024**

#### **Others Present:**

**Kenneth Battle, Committee Director** 

Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney

Reese Epsy-Glassman, Administrative Specialist

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison

Terry Bell. Office of Law

Office of Communication

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

**Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** 

Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant

James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant

Miriam Brewer, CEX

Charles L. Renninger, SWAC

Luisa F. Robles-de-Leon, SWAC

Shirley Branch, DPIE

**Bobby Ray, MNCPPC** 

Kishia Powell, WSSC

Commissioner Mark Smith, WSSC

Commissioner Regina Speed-Bost, WSSC

Nina Hickson, WSSC

Aklile Tesfaye, WSSC

Eyad Mizian, WSSC

Thomas Hilton, WSSC

Nadir Al-Salam, WSSC

Bilal Sarayra, WSSC

Monica Marquina, WSSC

Thomas Johnson, WSSC

Glen Diaz, WSSC

Dr. Priscilla To, WSSC

Dr. Jin Shin, WSSC

Munetsi Musara, WSSC

Susan Thweatt, Health Department