

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Zoning Minutes - Final Sitting as the District Council

Jolene Ivey, Chair, At-Large
Edward P. Burroughs, III, Vice Chair, District 8
Wala Blegay, District 6
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Wanika Fisher, District 2
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, At-Large
Eric C. Olson, District 3
Krystal Oriadha, District 7
Ingrid S. Watson, District 4
Vacant - District 5 (effective: 12/05/2024)

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator

Tuesday, February 11, 2025

10:45 AM

Council Hearing Room

10:45 AM CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council meeting was convened by Council Chair Ivey at 10:45 a.m. with ten members present at roll call. (Vacant - District 5 (effective: 12/5/2024)

Present:

9 - Chair Jolene Ivey

Vice Chair Edward Burroughs

Council Member Sydney Harrison

Council Member Wala Blegay

Council Member Thomas Dernoga

Council Member Wanika Fisher

Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Krystal Oriadha

Council Member Ingrid Watson

Remote: 1 - Council Member Eric Olson

Also Present:

Karen T. Zavokas, Associate Council Administrator
Jim Campbell, Land Use & Development Specialist
Rajesh Kumar, Principal Counsel to the District Council
Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive
Terry Bell, County Attorney, Office of Law
Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council
Akinjide Adeyemo, Zoning Reference Aide, Office of the Clerk
NaTasha Avery, Legislative Reference Aide, Office of the Clerk

APPROVAL OF DISTRICT COUNCIL MINUTES

MINDC 01272025 District Council Minutes Dated January 27, 2025

A motion was made by Council Member Harrison, seconded by Council Member Watson, that these Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Ivey, Burroughs, Harrison, Blegay, Dernoga, Fisher, Hawkins,

Oriadha and Watson

Attachment(s): 1-27-2025 District Council Minutes Draft

PENDING FINALITY

In the event the District Council elects to make the final decision in this case, an oral argument will be scheduled pursuant to the Zoning Ordinance.

(a) PLANNING BOARD

DSP-20003-02 Popeyes at Mill Branch Crossing

Applicant(s): Kuulipuq, LLC

Location: Located On the east side of US 301 (Robert Crain Highway), approximately

875 feet north of its intersection with Mill Branch Road (1.05 Acres; CGO

Zone (Prior; C-S-C Zone).

Request: Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) for the development of a

3,046-square-foot eating and drinking establishment with drive-through

service.

Council District: 4

Appeal by Date: 3/6/2025
Review by Date: 3/6/2025
Municipality: Bowie

This Detailed Site Plan (Prior Ordinance) was deferred.

Attachment(s): DSP-20003-02 Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-20003-02-Planning Board Resolution

DSP-20003-02-PORL

DSP-20003-02-Technical Staff Report

PENDING FINALITY (Continued)

DSP-21037-01 Glenwood Hills

Applicant(s): Glenwood Hills Venture LLC

Location: Located south of MD 214 (Central Avenue), along both sides of Karen

Boulevard (133.45 Acres; RSF-65/RMF-48/MIO Zones (Prior;

R-55/M-X-T/M-I-O Zones).

Request: Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) for the development of the

physical site improvements for a warehouse/distribution use to include five buildings on Parcels 1–6, Block C, and structures on Parcel 1, Block D.

Council District: 6

Appeal by Date: 3/6/2025 **Review by Date:** 3/6/2025

History:

Council waived election to review for this item (Vote:9-0)

A motion was made by Council Member Blegay, seconded by Council Member Watson, that Council waive election to review for this Detailed Site Plan (Prior Ordinance). The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Ivey, Burroughs, Harrison, Blegay, Dernoga, Fisher, Hawkins,

Oriadha and Watson

Abstain: 1 - Olson

Attachment(s): DSP-21037-01-Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-21037-01-Planning Board Resolution

DSP-21037-01-PORL

DSP-21037-01-Technical Staff Report

ADJOURN

ADJ16-25 ADJOURN

History:

Meeting adjourned at 10:51 A.M.

A motion was made by Council Member Watson, seconded by Council Member Ivey that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Ivey, Burroughs, Harrison, Blegay, Dernoga, Fisher, Hawkins, Olson,

Oriadha and Watson