

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair
Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair
Edward P. Burroughs
Thomas E. Dernoga
Wanika Fisher

Staff Support:

Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Thursday, November 14, 2024

10:00 AM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council

Member Edward Burroughs and Council Member

Thomas Dernoga

Excused: 1 - Council Member Wanika Fisher

Meeting called to order at 10:16 AM. Council Member Burroughs arrived at 10:19 AM. Council Member Fisher has excused absent.

Other Council Members Present: Jolene Ivev

BRIEFING

BR 11142024 CLIMATE ACTION PLAN UPDATE

Attachment(s): DCAO - CAP Update 11.14.24

This Briefing was held.

LEGISLATION

CB-109-2024

AN ACT CONCERNING SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMISSION

<u>COMPOSITION</u> for the purpose of amending the Solid Waste Advisory Commission by revising the number of appointed members serving on the Commission; reestablishing the process for appointments to the Commission; and generally related to the appointments of the Solid Waste Advisory Commission.

Attachment(s): B2024109

CB-109-2024 Summary

CB-109-2024 PAFI Solid Waste Advisory

Commission Composition - Final CB-109-2024 OOL Comments

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Burroughs, that this Council Bill be Favorably recommended. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs and Dernoga

Excused: 1 - Fisher

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Council Member Burroughs, seconded by Chair Olson, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs and Dernoga

Absent: 1 - Fisher

Meeting adjourned at 11:14 AM.

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney Alex Hirtle, Budget, and Policy Analysis Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison Terry Bell, Office of Law Miriam Brewer, CEX Floyd Holt, DCAO Office of Communication Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist Ashley Woodard, Communication Specialist Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist **Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant** James Walker Bey, Associate Clerk **David Brosch, Solid Waste Advisory Commission** Barbara Sollner-Webb, Solid Waste Advisory Commission