Prince George's County Council



Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Wala Blegay, Chair Wanika Fisher, Vice Chair Eric C. Olson Krystal Oriadha Ingrid S. Watson

Staff Support: Sandra Eubanks – Committee Director, x25353 Leroy Maddox – Legislative Attorney, x-23846 Ramon Gonzalez – Legislative Attorney, x-23476 Reese Espy Glassman, Legislative Officer, x24900 Joel Peebles, Legislative Officer, x25390 Rhonda Riddick – Committee Assistant, x24525

Monday, April 28, 2025

11:00 AM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Blegay at 11:02 a.m. with 4 members present at roll call. Council Vice Chair Oriadha arrived at 11:05 a.m

Present: 5 - Council Member Eric Olson, Council Member Ingrid Watson, Chair Wala Blegay, Vice Chair Wanika Fisher and Council Member Krystal Oriadha

Other Council Members Present: Calvin Hawkins Thomas Dernoga Edward Burroughs III

April 28, 2025

BUDGET WORKSESSION

<u>BU 2025-54</u>	OFFICE OF HOMELAND SECURITY	
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>FY 2026 Proposed Budget Overview_Office of</u> <u>Homeland Security_FINAL</u> <u>FY 2026 Office of Homeland Security_Budget</u> <u>Report_Final</u> Office of Homeland Security 1st Round Questions
	Budget discussion	n held; no votes taken
<u>BU 2025-55</u>	OFFICE OF THE SHERIFF	
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : Budget discussion	<u>FY 2026 Proposed Budget</u> <u>Overview_Agency_Sheriff_FINAL</u> <u>FY 2026 Sheriff_Budget Report_Final</u> Office of the Sheriff 1st Round Questions n held; no votes taken
<u>BU 2025-56</u>	HEALTH DEPARTMENT	
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> : Budget discussio	FY 2026 Proposed Budget Overview_Health_FINAL FY 2026 Health Department_Budget Report_Final Health Department 1st Round Question n held; no votes taken
ADJOURN		

Adjourned 12:43

Others Present: Sandra Eubanks, Committee Director **Rhonda Riddick, Committee Assistant** Leroy Maddox, Legislative Attorney David Williams, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst Malcolm Moody, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst **David Noto, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst Ronald Gill, Director, Office of Homeland Security** Michael Jackson, Deputy Director, Office of Homeland Security Char Flaherty, Deputy Director, Office of Homeland Security Rhonda Jackson, Division Chief, Office of Homeland Security Muriel Weatherly, Grant Manager, Office of Homeland Security Meloyde Batten-Mickens, Deputy Director, Office of Homeland Security Wayne McBride, Division Chief, Office of Homeland Security John Carr, Sheriff, Office of the Sheriff Randall Cooper, Assistant Sheriff of Bureau of Court Services, Office of the Sheriff Edward Schreir, Assistant Sheriff of Bureau of Administration, Office of the Sheriff Anita Rosser, Assistant Sheriff, Office of the Sheriff Courtney Wynn, Budget Manager, Office of the Sheriff Orlando Barnes, Acting Assistant Sheriff, Bureau of Professional Accountability, Office of the Sheriff Stanford Moore, Jr. Assistant Sheriff of Bureau of Field Operations, Office of the Sheriff Dr. Matthew Levy, Health Officer, Health Department Cana McGee, Chief of Staff, Health Department Dr. Diane Young, Associate Director, Family Health Services Division Ololade Olakanmi, Deputy/Chief Operating Officer, Health Department Imani Booker-Lewis, LBHA Manager, Local Behavioral Health Authority, Health Department Anea Jordan, Chief of Staff, Health Department Stephanie Little, Chief of Health Policy/Innovation Jacqueline Somerville, Associate Director Behavioral Health Division, Health Department Andrew Holter, Associate Director, Health Department Cynthia Granville, Budget Manager, Health Department Derrick Martin, Assistant Budget Manager, Health Department Debra Collier, Epidemiologist, Health Department