

# **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair Edward P. Burroughs Thomas E. Dernoga Wanika Fisher

Staff Support: Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Thursday, May 30, 2024

### 10:00 AM

**Committee Room 2027** 

## VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

#### CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Eric Olson with 3 members present at roll call. Council Members Burroughs and Fisher arrived at 10:30 a.m.

Present: 5 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council Member Edward Burroughs, Council Member Thomas Dernoga and Council Member Wanika Fisher

Other Council Member Present Jolene Ivey

#### APPOINTMENTS

<u>APPT-9-24</u>

Reappointment of the following individual to the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC) for Prince George's County:

**Lynnette D. Espy-Williams** Reappointment Term Expiration: 6/1/2028

#### Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment

	Committee
<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	Clerk's Receipt - WSSC
	05_03_2024_WSSC_Lynnette D.
	Espy-Williams_package
	WSSC_Lynnette D.
	Espy-Williams_package_Redacted

A motion was made by Council Member Burroughs, seconded by Council Member Fisher, that this Appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs, Dernoga and Fisher

#### **LEGISLATION**

CR-023-2024

# A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2018 WATER AND SEWER PLAN (DECEMBER 2023 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of

changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2018 Water and Sewer Plan.

<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	<u>R2024023</u>
	CR-023-2024 Attachments A and B
	<u>CR-023-2024 Summary</u>
	CR-023-2024 Staff Report
	CR-023-2024 Transmittal
	CR-023-2024 Public Comments - CC
	05-07-2024
	CR-023-2024_PB Staff Memorandum
	CR-023-2024 Planning Board Comments
	Public Comments CR-023-2024 CC 5.7.2024
	<u>CR-023-2024 Report</u>

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Fisher, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Harrison, Burroughs, Dernoga and Fisher

#### **ADJOURN**

A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Fisher, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

## Committee

**Others Present** Kenneth Battle, Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison Terry Bell. Office of Law **Office of Communication** Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist **Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** Lawanda M. Harris, Communication Specialist Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant James Walker Bey, Zoning Assistant **Miriam Brewer, CEX** Lynnette Espy-Williams, WSSC Commissioner **Shirley Anthony Branch, DPIE** Asha T. Royal, DPIE **Evelyn Hoban, Health Department Bobby Ray, MNCPPC**