Prince George's County Council



County Administration Bldg 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Public Safety and Fiscal Management Committee

Karen R. Toles, Chair Derrick Leon Davis, Vice Chair Andrea C. Harrison Mary A. Lehman Ingrid M.Turner

Director ~ Frank Porter Administrative Aide ~ Catherine A. Lynch 301-952-4195

Thursday, March 20, 2014	2:30 PM	Committee Hearing Room
		2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

- **Present:** 4 Karen R. Toles, Andrea C. Harrison, Mary A. Lehman and Ingric M. Turner
- Absent: 1 Derrick Leon Davis

Other Council Members Present: Mel Franklin Obie Patterson

AGENDA

LEGISLATION

CB-007-2014 AN ACT CONCERNING VIDEO LOTTERY FACILITY ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES for the purpose of requiring compliance with local business, local minority business, and local hiring requirements in a development agreement negotiated by the County Executive and a video lottery facility licensee, subject to the approval of the same by County Council resolution, as a condition of the use of a video lottery facility Sponsor(s): Franklin, Campos, Davis, Harrison, Toles and Turner

Held in Committee

BRIEFING

BR-14-037 Briefings - Department of Public Works and Transportation

Martin L. Harris, Special Assistant to the Director and Dwight Joseph, Chief of Construction

- Overview of minority contracting certification/opportunities
- Coordination between County agencies and the MD State Highway Administrati regarding Transportation Improvements in the National Harbor area
- Update on the Oxon Hill Road project that is currently under construction

Briefing held

ADJOURN

Staff Present: Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Catherine A. Lynch, Administrative Aide Inez Claggett, A/I Howard Stone, A/I Stephen A. Smith, A/I Mirinda Jackson, Compliance Manager Gillie Haynes, Communications Angela J. Rouson, Communications Jackie Brown, Committee Director

Others Present: Calvin Hawkins, OCE LaKeecia Allen, OL **Rodney Streeter, District 5** Nell Johnson, District 6 **Dwayne Mingo, District 7 Davion E. Percy, District 7 Roland L. Jones, OCS** Dwight Joseph, DPW&T Martin Harris, DPW&T Arthur Horne, Jr., MGM **Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC** Sarah Cavitt **Mike Little Michael Arrington** Monica Best-James, Esq.