

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Ingrid S. Watson Calvin S. Hawkins, II Jolene Ivey

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, February 9, 2023

10:00 AM

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Thomas Dernoga, Council

Member Jolene Ivey and Council Member Ingrid Watson

Absent: 1 - Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

APPOINTMENTS

APPT-2-23 Appointment of the following individual to the Washington Suburban

Transit Commission

Eric C. Olson

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>Eric C. Olson Appointee package Transmittal</u>

Eric C. Olson Appointee package

A motion was made by Council Member Ivey, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this Appointment be Favorably recommended to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Dernoga, Ivey and Watson

Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Excused: 1 - Olson

Absent: 1 - Hawkins

BRIEFING

BR 02092023 Purple Line Update

MDOT Maryland Transit Administration

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: Purple Line Presentation

This Briefing was held.

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Council Member Ivey, seconded by Council Member Watson, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director

Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer

Edwin H. Brown, Jr. Administrative Assistant

Communications Staff

Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist

Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist

Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant

James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant

Miriam Brewer, CEX Appointments Liaison

Eric C. Olson, Appointee, Maryland Transit Administration

Ray Biggs, Project Director, Maryland Transit Administration

Matthew Pollack, Executive Director, Maryland Transit Administration

Dave Abrams, Purple Line Communications Director

Ken Forsythe, Purple Line Communications Deputy Director

Genesis Baez, Purple Line Community Outreach Liaison for Prince George's County