

Council District 5

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNCIL

"Serving the People of Prince George's County!"

October 22, 2024

The Honorable Angela D. Alsobrooks County Executive Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Drive, Suite 4000 Largo, Maryland 20774

Dear County Executive Alsobrooks:

It is my pleasure to submit to you the County Council's appointment to the County's Cannabis Reinvestment and Restoration Board. Pursuant to County Code Section 2-137, the Council hereby appoints nine (9) members to the follow terms of service specified by law:

James McDowell, Jr.,
Satina Huff,
Ifiok Inyang,
Natalie Dorris,
Crystal Carpenter,
Rande Atcherson,
Bianca Mills;
Dr. Valencia Campbell, and
Dr. Rachel Jordan

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact Council Administrator Jennifer A. Jenkins at (301) 952-3794 or jajenkins@co.pg.md.us.

Sincerely,

Jolene Ivey, Chair

Jolene Avey

cc: Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator
Colette R. Gresham, Deputy Council Administrator
Karen T. Zavakos, Associate Council Administrator
Miriam Brewer, Appointments Liaison, Office of the County Executive