

COUNTY COUNCIL OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND SITTING AS THE DISTRICT COUNCIL AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING BOARD OF THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2013 COUNCIL HEARING ROOM COUNTY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 14741 GOVERNOR ODEN BOWIE DRIVE UPPER MARLBORO, MARYLAND

7:00 P.M.

THE PRELIMINARY COUNTYWIDE GENERAL PLAN UPDATE: PLAN PRINCE GEORGE'S 2035

Pursuant to the provisions of the Land Use Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland and the Zoning Ordinance of Prince George's County, being also Subtitle 27 of the Prince George's County Code, the Prince George's County Council, sitting as the District Council, and the Prince George's County Planning Board of The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, joint public hearing to receive testimony regarding the *Preliminary Countywide General Plan Update: Plan Prince George's 2035.*

HEARING PROCEDURES

<u>Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed.</u> One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks at that point will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. To be accepted into the record, written testimony or comments must be original, signed copies.</u> E-mails or faxes will not be considered, unless followed by originals mailed to the Clerk of the Council. The record will be kept open for 15 days after the public hearing for written comments. Written comments may be submitted through the close of business on November 27, 2013 to the Clerk of the County Council, County Administration Building, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772.

HEARING AGENDA

I. Call to Order by County Council Chair Andrea C. Harrison.

- II. Introduction of the County Council and Planning Board Members by County Council Chair Andrea C. Harrison.
- III. Introductory remarks by County Council Chair Andrea C. Harrison
- **IV.** M-NCPPC staff presentation
- V. Comments by elected and appointed officials:

Mayor Lillie Thompson-Martin, Town of Fairmount Heights

VI. Comments by concerned citizens:

	Name and Address	Speaking on behalf of or representing
1.	Sarah Cavitt	Individual
2.	Carroll Savage	The Conservancy of Broad Creek
3.	Robert Council	RENA
4.	William H. Cavitt	IHHAACC, Inc.
5.	Deborah Solberg	Individual
6.	Natalie Doris	Individual
7.	Donna Warren	Individual
8.	Rita Harper	Hillside Civic Association
9.	Stan Wall	WMATA
10.	Kara Larrabee	Individual
11.	Fred Gasper	Individual

	Name and Address	Speaking on behalf of or representing
12.	Michael Hethmon	Friends of Croom
13.	Reba Watkins	CSG
14.	Nancy Saxon	Individual
15.	Norman Rivera	Former Mayor, Town of Fairmount Heights Client
16.	Lisa Hayes	Accokeek Foundation
17.	Margaret Boles	Individual
18.	Stacy Hawkins	Individual
19.	Morena Henriquez	Individual
20.	Henry Wixon	GDCA
21.	Mary Forsht-Tucker	Individual
22.	Leigh Williams, Esq.	Maryland Casino, LLC
23.	Joe Meinert	City of Bowie, Planning Department
24.	Daisy Capers	Fairmount Heights Civic Association
25.	Peter Holden	New Horizons Support Services
26.	Thomas Haller, Esq.	Hannah Storch

VII. ADJOURNMENT