

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final

County Council

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman Mel Franklin, District 9 Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman Andrea C. Harrison, District 5 Mary A. Lehman, District 1 Obie Patterson, District 1 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Karen R. Toles, District 7 Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

7:00 P.M. - RECONVENE - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

PUBLIC HEARING: - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

PH 05102016PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PROPOSED FY 2017 OPERATING BUDGET,
SIX-YEAR CAPITAL PROGRAM (INCLUDING THE CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT
BUDGET) AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION
PORTION OF THE COUNTY FY 2017 OPERATING BUDGET, PROPOSED
BUDGET OF THE REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, REVENUE AUTHORITY
AND INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF PRINCE GEORGE'S
COUNTY, AND THE CONSTANT YIELD TAX RATE

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitations of three (3) minutes per speaker have been imposed. One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone and red flashing light indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. Comments should be addressed to:

The Honorable Derrick Leon Davis, Chairman Prince George's County Council County Administration Building Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

Order of Proceedings:

- (a) Introductory Remarks by Council Chairman Davis
- (b) Introduction of the County Council Members
- (c) Comments by Elected Officials and/or Representatives of Municipalities
- (d) Comments by Interested Citizens (Name/Organization/Individual)
 - 1. Ms. Kiesha Haughton Smoots, Managing Director, Maryland Women's Business Center
 - 2. Ms. Ann Marie Binsner, Executive Director, Prince George's Court Appointed Special Advocate
 - 3. Mr. Dario Muralles, Maryland Regional Director, Capitol Area Food Bank
 - 4. Ms. Sydney Diagle, Coordinator, Food Equity Council
 - 5. Mr. John Paukstis, Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Metro Maryland, Inc.
 - 6. Ms. Kim Rush Lynch, Individual
 - 7. Ms. Evelyn Kelly, Senior Program Manager, Institute for Public Health Innovation
 - 8. Mr. Mark Noblett, Individual
 - 9. Mr. Bob Ponichtera, Executive Director, Liberty's Promise
 - 10. Ms. Mercy Amofa, Student, High Point High School
 - 11. Ms. Jariatu Kamara, Student, Bladensburg High School
 - 12. Ms. Priscille Ndzomo, Student, Parkdale High School
 - 13. Ms. Lindsey Adua, Student, Northwestern High School
 - 14. Mr. Zane Sandin, Liberty's Promise Program Officer, Northwestern High School
 - 15. Ms. Margaret Morgan-Hubbard, CEO, ECO City Farm
 - 16. Ms. Chanel Compton, Executive Director, Prince George's African American Museum & Cultural Center (PGAAMCC)
 - 17. Ms. Brenda Barrios, Individual
 - 18. Ms. Bea Rodgers, Prince George's Providers Council

- 19. Mr. Timothy Jansen, Executive Director, Community Crisis Services, Inc.
- 20. Mr. Lawrence Branch, Board Member, Charles Drew Memorial Scholarship Fund
- 21. Mr. Jonathan Hernandez, Student Community Leader, CASA
- 22. Ms. Laura Wellford, Development Manager, Laurel Advocacy & Referral Services (LARS)

ADJOURN