

Prince George's County Council

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Meeting Agenda - Final **County Council**

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman Mel Franklin, District 9 Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman Andrea C. Harrison, District 5 Mary A. Lehman, District 1 Obie Patterson, District 8 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Karen R. Toles, District 7 Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

RECONVENE

JOINT PUBLIC HEARINGS: -(COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

JT 03282017 **JOINT PUBLIC HEARING:**

> THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND, SITTING AS THE DISTRICT COUNCIL AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING BOARD OF THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL

PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION

THE PRELIMINARY GREATER CHEVERLY SECTOR PLAN

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks at that point will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. To be accepted into the record, written testimony or comments must be original, signed copies. E-mails or faxes will not be considered, unless followed by originals mailed to the Clerk of the Council. Written comments may be submitted until close of business on Wednesday, April 12, 2017, to the Clerk of the County Council, County Administration Building, Room 2198, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

HEARING AGENDA

- (a) Call to Order
- (b) Introduction of the County Council Members
- (c) Introductory remarks by County Council Chairman Derrick Leon Davis
- (d) M-NCPPC staff presentation
- (e) Comments by elected and appointed officials:
 - 1. The Honorable Michael H. Callahan, Mayor, Town of Cheverly
- (f) Comments by concerned citizens:
 - 1. Michael Clauser, Individual
 - 2. Paschal Agubuzo, De Ranch Restaurant
 - 3. Iris Agubuzo, Property Owner
 - 4. Doug Boyd, Individual
 - 5. Nathan Zapf, Individual
 - 6. Sheila Salo, Individual
 - 7. Dan Smith, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek (FLBC)
 - 8. Alexander Mendelson, Circle Community Land Trust

ADJOURN