

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman
Mel Franklin, District 9

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5
Mary A. Lehman, District 1
Obie Patterson, District 8
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Karen R. Toles, District 7
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

RECONVENE

PUBLIC HEARING: -(COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

JT 10102017

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING OF THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY COUNCIL SITTING AS THE DISTRICT COUNCIL AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING BOARD OF THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION

PROPOSED MINOR AMENDMENT TO THE 2013 SUBREGION 5 MASTER PLAN AND SECTIONAL MAP AMENDMENT (CR-62-2017)

On July 18, 2017, the District Council adopted Council Resolution (CR 62-2017) directing the Prince George's Planning Board to initiate and prepare a minor amendment to the 2013 *Subregion 5 Master Plan and Sectional Map Amendment* and directing that a joint public hearing be conducted in order to receive public comments concerning each of the minor amendments proposed therein.

Attachment(s): Oct 10 2017 JT PH PPT

Page 1 Printed on 10/10/2017

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks at that point will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. To be accepted into the record, written testimony or comments must be original, signed copies. E-mails or faxes will not be considered, unless followed by originals mailed to the Clerk of the Council. Written comments may be submitted until close of business on Friday, October 20, 2017, to the Clerk of the County Council, County Administration Building, Room 2198, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

HEARING AGENDA

- (a) Call to Order
- (b) Introduction of the County Council Members
- (c) Introductory remarks by County Council Chairman Derrick Leon Davis
- (d) M-NCPPC staff presentation
- (e) Comments by elected and appointed officials:
- (f) Comments by concerned citizens:
- 1. Stan Fetter, Individual
- 2. Peter Gallerizzo, Individual
- 3. Maureen Gill, Individual
- 4. Kamita Gray, BTB Coalition, Brandywine | TB Southern Region Neighborhood Coalition (BTB Coalition)
- 5. Donna Young, Individual
- 6. Mildred Kriemelmeyer, Individual
- 7. Tamara Davis Brown, Greater Piscataway Alliance
- 8. Harry Kriemelmeyer, Jr., Individual
- 9. Mary Forsht-Tucker, Individual
- 10. Cynthia Pearson, Individual
- 11. Pam Dodson, Mary Catherine Estates Civic Association
- 12. Muriel Greaves, Mary Catherine Estates Civic Association
- 13. Sarah Cavitt, Indian Head Highway Area Action Council (IHHAAC)
- 14. Henry Cole, Ph.D, Patuxent Waterkeeper, Clean Air Prince George's
- 15. Adrienne Crowell, Individual

- 16. Tom Haller, Representing Clients Karen Thomas and Angela Chung
- 17. Matthew Tedesco, Piscataway Clinton, LLC
- 18. Laurie Snow, Individual
- 19. Stanford Malcolm, Individual
- 20. Judith Allen-Leventhal, Individual
- 21. Tommi Makila, Individual
- 22. Kelly Canavan, Accokeek Mattawoman Piscataway Creeks Council (AMP Creeks Council)
- 23. Phillip VanWiltenburg, Greater Accokeek Civic Association

ADJOURN