

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final

County Council

Derrick Leon Davis, District 6, Chairman Mel Franklin, District 9 Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Vice Chairwoman Andrea C. Harrison, District 5 Mary A. Lehman, District 1 Obie Patterson, District 1 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 Karen R. Toles, District 7 Todd M. Turner, District 4 County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, November 6, 2017

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

7:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING: - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

JT 11062017 JOINT PUBLIC HEARING OF THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY COUNCIL SITTING AS THE DISTRICT COUNCIL AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PLANNING BOARD OF THE MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION

PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE ADOPTED GREATER CHEVERLY SECTOR PLAN (CR-84-2017)

Pursuant to the Regional District Act within the Land Use Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, as well as Subtitle 27 of the Prince George's County Code, being also the Zoning Ordinance of Prince George's County, Maryland, notice is hereby given that a second joint public hearing will be held to seek public comment and testimony concerning an amendment to the Adopted Greater Cheverly Sector Plan as outlined in CR-84-2017.

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks at that point will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. To be accepted into the record, written testimony or comments must be original, signed copies. E-mails or faxes will not be considered, unless followed by originals mailed to the Clerk of the Council. Written comments may be submitted until close of business on Tuesday, November 21, 2017, to the Clerk of the Council, County Administration Building, Room 2198, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.

HEARING AGENDA

(a) Call to Order

(b) Introduction of the County Council Members

(c) Introductory remarks by County Council Chairman Derrick Leon Davis

(d) M-NCPPC staff presentation

(e) Comments by elected and appointed officials:

The Honorable Victor R. Ramirez, Senator, District 47

The Honorable Jimmy Tarlu, Maryland State Delegate, District 47A

The Honorable Diana M. Fennell, Maryland State Delegate, District 47A

The Honorable Michael Callahan, Mayor, Town of Cheverly

The Honorable Robert Julian Ivey, Council Member, Town of Cheverly, Ward 2

The Honorable Roswell RJ Eldridge, Council Member, Town of Cheverly, Ward 3

The Honorable Maurielle Steward, Council Member, Town of Cheverly, Ward 4

The Honorable Elizabeth MacKenzie, Council Member, Town of Cheverly, Ward 6 -Cheverly Parent Resource Center

(f) Comments by concerned citizens:

- 1. Dan Smith, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek
- 2. Thomas Ruyle, Individual
- 3. Clareen Heikal, Individual
- 4. Jolene Ivey, Individual
- 5. Joel Gagliardi, Individual
- 6. Micah Watson, Individual
- 7. Fred Price Jr., Republican Central Committee, District 47
- 8. David Estrem, Cheverly Resident

- 9. David Abram, Cheverly Boy Scout Troop 0257
- 10. Mary Arras, Individual
- 11. Gabriel Horchler, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek
- 12. Joani Nelson-Horchler, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek
- 13. Ralph Hedian, Individual
- 14. Laurel Suor, Individual
- 15. Brendan Malone, Individual
- 16. Jhonny Merino, Individual
- 17. Brett Theodos, Individual
- 18. Shelia Salo, Cheverly Green Infrastructure Committee
- 19. Lisa Daughtry-Weiss, Individual
- 20. Dottie Li, Maryland Governor's Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs
- 21. Norman Oslik, Progressive Cheverly
- 22. Jeremy Siegel, Individual
- 23. Jack Warner, Cheverly Town Resident
- 24. David Ivey, Individual
- 25. Joseph Dalaker, Individual
- 26. Kendra Moesle, Individual
- 27. Catherine Smith, Friends of Lower Beaverdam Creek
- 28. Patricia King, Individual
- 29. Aaron Ivey, Individual
- 30. Vincent Herman, Town of Cheverly Planning Board
- 31. Albert Moesle, Individual
- 32. Ann Barsi, Advisory Planning Group Member 2005 Sector Plan
- 33. Michael Moran, Cheverly Resident
- 34. Malcom Augustine, Individual
- 35. Marian Dombroski, Friends of Quincy Run
- 36. Tom Tremble, Individual
- 37. John LeGloahec, Individual
- 38. Teresa Williams, Individual
- 39. Holly Cypress, Individual
- 40. Casey Keipp, Individual
- 41. Bob Cornett, Individual
- 42. Loren LaLonde, Individual
- 43. Barbara Solt, Individual
- 44. Ellen Cornett, Individual
- 45. Rohini Kosoglu, Individual
- 46. Caroline Bridgers, Girl Scout Troop 1706
- 47. Sedat Kosoglu, Individual
- 48. Alexander Jarboe, Individual
- 49. David Merkey, Individual
- 50. Madeleline Golde, Individual
- 51. Gerard Glaser, Individual

- 52. Cynthia Robinson, Individual
- 53. Sophia Nasreen Riazi-Sekowsi, Individual
- 54. Laila Riazi, Council Member Ward 1, Vice Chairman Town of Cheverly
- 55. Michael Furnkranz, FLBD
- 56. Chris Furnkranz, Individual
- 57. Katherine Soffer, Individual

ADJOURN