

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3, Chair
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Mel Franklin, District 9
Andrea C. Harrison, District 5
Mary A. Lehman, District 1
Obie Patterson, District 8
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Karen R. Toles, District 7
Todd M. Turner, District 4, Vice Chair

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, February 12, 2018

2:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

2:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

BRIEFING – (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

BR 02122018

COMMISSION ON INNOVATION & EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION (KIRWAN COMMISSION)

Senator Paul Pinsky, Legislative District 22

Delegate Alonzo Washington, Legislative District 22

Kimberly R. Humphrey, Esq., ACLU of Maryland, Legislative Council for Education

Dr. Kevin M. Maxwell, CEO of Schools, PGCPS

Theresa Dudley, President, Prince George's County Educators Association

Alvin Thornton, Ph.D., Former Chair of the Prince George's County Board of Education, and Chair of the Maryland Commission of Education Finance Equity and Excellence (The Thornton Commission)

Page 1 Printed on 2/8/2018

ADJOURN