

THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

(301) 952-4436

County Council
WILL CAMPOS
Council Member, District 2

October 19, 2011

REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE

Public Safety and Fiscal Management

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Will Campos, Chair Mel Franklin, Vice-Chair Obie Patterson Karen R. Toles Ingrid M. Turner

Pursuant to the Rules of Procedure, the meeting convened at 1:50 p.m. with the following Council Members present:

Will Campos, Chair Mel Franklin, Vice Chair Karen Toles

Staff Present:

Colette Gresham, Legislative Officer Barbara Stone, Administrative Aide Eddie Brown, Administrative Asst. Karen Zavakos, Legislative Officer Robert J. Williams, Council Administrator Bill Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator Mike Royer, Communications Specialist Nellvenia Johnson, Chief of Staff, Dist 6 Ellis Watson, Chief of Staff, Dist. 8 Brendon Laster, Chief of Staff, Dist. 9 Gillie Haynes, Communications Angela Rouson, Communications

Others Present

Josh Hamlin, Office of Law Kerry Watson, County Executive's Office Andrea Anderson, County Executive's Office Rana Hightower, M-NCPPC Wendy Irminger, M-NCPPC Tom Masog, M-NCPPC Eric Foster, M-NCPPC

AGENDA

- 1. **APPOINTMENTS**
 - Revenue Authority of Prince George's County

Favorable 3-0 (In favor: Council Members Campos, Franklin and Toles)

• Cable Television Commission

Favorable 3-0 (In favor: Council Members Campos, Franklin and Toles)

2. <u>CR-61-2011</u> - (Franklin) A Resolution for the purpose of clarifying exemptions to the Brandywine Road Club suspension for mixed use zones.

Favorable as amended 3-0 (In favor: Council Members Campos, Franklin and Toles)

PSFM Committee

Will A. Campos, Chair Mel Franklin, Vice Chair Obie Patterson Karen Toles Ingrid Turner