THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY COUNCIL Presents



Wednesday, February 13, 2019 11:00 a.m.

County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive 1st Floor Council Hearing Room Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

14th Annual Black History Month Celebration
"The Power of One"
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 11:00 a.m.

INVOCATION	Reverend Sherri Wood-Powe University United Methodist Church College Park, Maryland
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	Honorable Rodney C. Streeter Vice Chair Prince George's County Council
BLACK NATIONAL ANTHEM	Ms. Lochelle Ferguson
"MUSICAL TRIBUTE"	Langston Hughes, Saxophonist FAME
WELCOME	Honorable Todd M. Turner Chair, Prince George's County Council
GREETINGS	Honorable Angela D. Alsobrooks County Executive
DANCE TRIBUTE	Studio 7 Dance Company Largo, Maryland
KEYNOTE TRIBUTE	Ms. Gillie Haynes Writer & Motivational Speaker
HONORING OUR HISTORY	Legislative Branch Employees
MUSICAL TRIBUTE	Langston Hughes
CLOSING REMARKS	Honorable Todd M. Turner
BENEDICTION	Reverend Sherri Wood-Powe

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY COUNCIL

District 4Todd M. Turner, ChairDistrict 7Rodney C. Streeter, Vice ChairDistrict 1Thomas E. DernogaDistrict 2Deni L. TaverasDistrict 3Dannielle M. GlarosDistrict 5Jolene IveyDistrict 6Derrick Leon DavisDistrict 8Monique Anderson-WalkerDistrict 9Sydney J. HarrisonAt-LargeMel FranklinAt-LargeCalvin S. Hawkins, II

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY EXECUTIVE

Angela D. Alsobrooks

Program Coordinator: Dr. Carol D. Johnson Special Events Coordinator Prince George's County Council

2019 Black History Committee:

Rhonda Tinsley, Office of Todd M. Turner Iretha Tate, Office of Rodney C. Streeter Lenne' D. White, Office of Derrick Leon Davis Rita D. Lassiter, Office of Derrick Leon Davis Lochelle Ferguson, (GOFP) Committee Admin. Aide Aminah J. Bushrod, Communications Specialist Warren E. Burris, Administrative Assistant "I AM NOT INTERESTED IN POWER FOR POWER'S SAKE, BUT I'M INTERESTED IN POWER THAT IS MORAL, THAT IS RIGHT AND THAT IS GOOD." Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.....

Thank You:

Michael Royer, Multi-Media Technology Specialist Langley Wiggins, Communications Specialist Aminah Bushrod, Communications Specialist Karen D. Campbell, Dir., Office of Communications John Edmunds, Office of Communications Angela Rouson, Office of Communications Shelby McRae, Office of Communications Janice E. Hall, Projects Officer Cindy Soper, Administrative Aide DaShari Gray, Administrative Aide Keith Wharton, Office of Central Services Terry Stanley, Office of Central Services

