

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Todd M. Turner, Chair, District 4
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, At-Large
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, Vice Chair, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

7:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

7:00 P.M. - RECONVENE

PUBLIC HEARING: - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

PH 04232019

MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION PROPOSED FISCAL YEAR 2019-2020 OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS AND THE M-NCPPC CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM FOR FISCAL YEARS 2020-2025

Page 1 Printed on 4/23/2019

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitations of three (3) minutes per speaker have been imposed. One minute before the allotted time has elapsed, a yellow light will come on, to be followed by a tone and red flashing light indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. Comments should be addressed to:

The Honorable Todd M. Turner, Chair Prince George's County Council County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

HEARING AGENDA

- (a) Introductory Remarks by County Council Chair Turner
- (b) Comments by M-NCPPC Representatives
- (c) Comments by Elected Officials
- (d) Comments by interested Citizens
- 1. Kristine Wallace, Individual
- 2. Tunji Arojojoye, Individual
- 3. Latarsha Carithers, Individual
- 4. Desiree Smith, Individual
- 5. Jason Benson, Individual
- 6. Eric Pray, Individual
- 7. Mark Faizone, President, Park at Addison Metro HOA
- 8. Kent Roberson, Chairman, Parks & Recreation Advisory Board
- 9. Rose Greene Colby, Member, Parks & Recreation Advisory Board
- 10. Ronald Steel, Prince George's Tennis Association Alliance Committee
- 11. George Sledge, Chair, Prince George's Tennis Association Alliance Committee
- 12. Kate Taylor Davis, Executive Director, Pyramid Atlantic
- 13. Cachea Barringer, Individual
- 14. Brooke Kidd, Executive Director, Joe's Movement Emporium
- 15. Tim Coltharp, Individual
- 16. Denise Stevenson, Prince George's Tennis Association Alliance Committee
- 17. William Stevenson, Prince George's Tennis Association Alliance Committee
- 18. Lori Rousseau, Cheerleader Commissioner, Laurel Boys & Girls Club

- 19. Ronald Klein, Individual
- 20. Barbara Johnson, Executive Director, Art Works Studio School, Inc dba Art Works Now
- 21. Robert Vinson, Prince George's County Tennis Association

ADJ43-19 ADJOURN

Page 3 Printed on 4/23/2019