

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final

Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee

Derrick L. Davis, Chair
Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair
Calvin S. Hawkins, II
Rodney C. Streeter
Monique Anderson-Walker

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Director ~ Howard W. Stone Administrative Aide ~ Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Thursday, September 12, 2019

1:30 PM

Committee Hearing Room 2027

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

- a) Presentation by Committee Staff
 (Including comments received by the Committee)
- b) Comments from Sponsor
- c) Questions from Committee Members
- d) Comments from Agencies
- e) General Discussion
- f) Motion and Vote

CALL TO ORDER

LEGISLATION

CR-069-2019

Draft: 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS for the

purpose of establishing the County's policy and procedures for advertising and soliciting vacancies on boards and commissions, requiring a listing and description of all boards and commissions being posted online, and establishing criteria for appointments on boards and commissions.

Sponsor(s): Glaros, Ivey, Taveras, Harrison, Dernoga and Hawkins

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>R2019069</u>

CR-69-2019 AIS

Legislative History:

Page 1 Printed on 9/6/2019

Government Operations	and
Fiscal Policy Committee	

Meeting Agenda - Final

September 12, 2019

7/23/19 County Council introduced and referred to the

Government Operations and Fiscal

Policy Committee

CR-071-2019

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COUNTY REAL PROPERTY for declaring

Draft: 1

certain parcels of County-owned real property as surplus and approving the County

Executive's plan for disposal of such parcels.

Sponsor(s): Turner, Glaros, Taveras and Hawkins

Attachment(s): R2019071

CR-071-2019 Attachments

CR-71-2019 AIS

Legislative History:

7/23/19 County Council introduced and referred to the

Government Operations and Fiscal

Policy Committee

APPOINTMENTS

APPT-33-19

Appointment of the following individuals to the Human Relations

Draft: 1 Commission for Prince George's County:

Mr. Nathaniel Bryant

Appointment

Replacing: Katrina D. Burson Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Adonna Bannister Green

Appointment

Replacing: Gerald Folson Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Ms. Wendi J Howard

Appointment

Replacing: A. Janelle Johnson Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Sylvia L. Johnson

Appointment

Replacing: Vacant

Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Page 2 Printed on 9/6/2019

Mr. Ademola Oduyebo Appointment

Replacing: Troy D. Lowe Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Ms. Andrea R. Price-Carter

Appointment

Replacing: Merrill Smith, Jr. Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Ms. Charlene D. Proctor

Appointment

Replacing: Walter Howell Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

Mr. Joseph S. Reed

Appointment

Replacing: Seth Zirkle Term Expiration: 6/30/2020

Ms. Felicia Lasley Sadler

Appointment

Replacing: Eric Jackson Term Expiration: 6/30/2021

Mr. Wade A. Woolfolk

Appointment

Replacing: Eugene Langbehn Term Expiration: 6/30/2022

ADJOURN