

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Agenda - Final

County Council

Todd M. Turner, Council Chair, District 4 Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8 Derrick Leon Davis, District 6 Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1 Mel Franklin, At-Large Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3 Sydney J. Harrison, District 9 Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair, At-Large Jolene Ivey, District 5 Rodney C. Streeter, District 7 Deni L. Taveras, District 2 County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772-3050

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, May 4, 2020	5:00 PM	Virtual Meeting

JOIN USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

5:00 P.M. - CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC HEARING:

PH 05042020PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PROPOSED FY 2021 OPERATING
BUDGET, SIX-YEAR CAPITAL PROGRAM (INCLUDING THE CAPITAL
IMPROVEMENT BUDGET) AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY
BOARD OF EDUCATION PORTION OF THE COUNTY FY 2021
OPERATING BUDGET, PROPOSED BUDGET OF THE
REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY AND REVENUE AUTHORITY OF
PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, AND THE CONSTANT YIELD TAX RATE

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: Chairman Speech CYTR and Chart

HEARING PROCEDURES:

A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. A tone will sound indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony using the Council's eComments portal at pgccouncil.us/Speak. For those unable to use the portal, comments/written correspondence may be emailed to: ClerkoftheCouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178. Testimony and comments will not be accepted via social media, by telephone/voicemail message or U.S. mail. Comments must be received by 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12, 2020 and should be addressed to:

The Honorable Todd M. Turner, Council Chair Prince George's County Council County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

HEARING AGENDA

- (a) Introductory Remarks by County Council Chair Turner
- (b) Introduction of County Council Members The Honorable Petrella Robinson, Mayor, Town of North Brentwood

(d) Comments by interested Citizens

- 1. Leah Paley
- 2. Sydney Daigle
- 3. Anne Marie Binsner
- 4. Leslye Dwight
- 5. Chanel Compton
- 6. Mark Noblett
- 7. Timothy Jansen
- 8. Marva Jo Camp
- 9. Robert Ponitchera
- 10. Gary Allen
- 11. Nora Eidelman
- 12. Janet Gingold
- 13. Kate Talbot
- 14. Rob Malone
- 15. Joseph A. Fisher, First Generation College Bound
- 16. Selena Walker, First Generation College Bound
- 17. Jordan Colquitt, First Generation College Bound

- 18. Edgar Urena Lizardo, First Generation College Bound
- 19. India Hudson, First Generation College Bound
- 20. Maricela Vigil, First Generation College Bound
- 21. Jacqueline Valdez, First Generation College Bound

ADJOURN