

## **Prince George's County Council**

Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

County Administration

# Meeting Agenda - Final County Council

Todd M. Turner, Council Chair, District 4
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair, At-Large
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Monday, May 11, 2020

5:00 PM

**Virtual Meeting** 

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### 5:00 P.M. - RECONVENE

#### **PUBLIC HEARING:**

PH 05112020

Draft: 1

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY PROPOSED FY 2021 OPERATING BUDGET, SIX-YEAR CAPITAL PROGRAM (INCLUDING THE CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT BUDGET) AND THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION PORTION OF THE COUNTY FY 2021 OPERATING BUDGET, PROPOSED BUDGET OF THE REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY AND REVENUE AUTHORITY OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, AND THE CONSTANT YIELD TAX RATE

Page 1 Printed on 5/11/2020

#### **HEARING PROCEDURES:**

A time limit of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. A tone will sound indicating that no time remains. Your cooperation in immediately concluding your remarks will be very much appreciated. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony using the Council's eComments portal at pgccouncil.us/Speak. For those unable to use the portal, comments/written correspondence may be emailed to: ClerkoftheCouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178. Testimony and comments will not be accepted via social media, by telephone/voicemail message or U.S. mail. Comments must be received by 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12, 2020 and should be addressed to:

The Honorable Todd M. Turner, Council Chair Prince George's County Council County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

#### HEARING AGENDA

- (a) Introductory Remarks by County Council Chair Turner
- (b) Introduction of County Council Members
- (c) Comments by Elected Officials:
- (d) Comments by Interested Citizens:
- 1. Marcal Graham
- 2. Dr. Jerry Lewis
- 3. Sydney Daigle
- 4. Chanel Compton
- 5. Corey Lazar
- 6. Marva Jo Camp
- 7. Joe Murchison
- 8. James Benjamin
- 9. Lupi Grady
- 10. Adam LaRose
- 11. Allie ONeill
- 12. Tiffany Turner-Allen
- 13. Eleni Bakst
- 14. John Paukstis
- 15. Brooke Kidd
- 16. Jojo Annobil

- 17. Aaron Marcavitch
- 18. Chloe Waterman
- 19. Donna Wilson
- 20. Maya Davis
- 21. Timothy Adams
- 22. Ana Rosas
- 23. Patricia Hayes-Parker
- 24. Pat Jackson
- 25. Maria Gomez
- 26. Will Smith
- 27. William Anthony
- 28. Margaret Boles
- 29. Theresa Dudley
- 30. Thomas Duke
- 31. Chrystie Lynch
- 32. Donna Christy
- 33. Suzanne Windsor
- 34. Preston Mears
- 35. Lisa Smith
- 36. Jean Crowder Drummond
- 37. Carol Makoane
- 38. Eric Lopez
- 39. Herber Campos
- 40. Sequaya Tasker
- 41. Monica Chica
- 42. Robert Ponichtera
- 43. Gail Addison
- 44. Catalina Sol
- 45. Harriet Komlatse
- 46. Jennifer Iverson
- 47. Radha Muthiah
- 48. Ruby Stemmle
- 49. Maryann Dillon
- 50. Patrick Wojahn
- 51. Michael J. Wilson
- 52. Felixberto Lazaro
- 53. Mario Gamboa
- 54. Pablo Ordóñez
- 55. Santos León
- 56. Gloria Alvarez
- 57. Emilio Velàsquez
- 58. Jean Drummond
- 59. Gustavo Torres

Page 3 Printed on 5/11/2020

- 60. Mark Trader
- 61. Jeramie Jordan
- 62. Brent Swinton
- 63. Dr. William A. Welch, Sr.
- 64. Michelle Clarke

### **ADJOURN**

Page 4 Printed on 5/11/2020