

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Meeting Agenda - Final

Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Sydney J. Harrison, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Mel Franklin Rodney C. Streeter Johnathan M. Medlock

Director - Nathaniel K. Tutt, III Administrative Aide - Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Thursday, September 15, 2022

1:30 PM

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

- a) Presentation by Committee Staff
 (Including comments received by the Committee)
- b) Comments from Sponsor
- c) Questions from Committee Members
- d) Comments from Agencies
- e) General Discussion
- f) Motion and Vote

CALL TO ORDER

LEGISLATION

Page 1 Printed on 9/9/2022

CB-053-2022

AN ACT CONCERNING FOOD TRUCK LOCATIONS for the purpose of eliminating Food Truck Hubs and authorizing Food Truck vending in certain Draft: 1

locations in Prince George's County.

Sponsor(s): Ivey

Attachment(s): B2022053

CB-053-2022 AIS CB-053-2022 PAFI

CB-053-2022 Proposed Draft 2

Legislative History:

County Council 5/31/22 presented and referred to the Health,

Human Services and Public Safety

Committee

6/16/22 Health, Human Services

and Public Safety

Committee

Held in Committee

APPOINTMENTS

Printed on 9/9/2022 Page 2

APPT-36-22

Draft: 1

Appointment of the following individuals as members of the Commission for Individuals with Disabilities for Prince George's County:

Mr. Kafi B. Agboola, RPh

Appointment

Agency/Provider Member

Replacing: Vacant (Donna Njoku)

Term Expiration: 7/01/2025

Mr. William R. Brownlee

Appointment

Agency/Provider Member Replacing: Andrea Thomas Term Expiration: 7/01/2023

Ms. Veronica L. Davila-Steele

Reappointment

Consumer Member

Term Expiration: 7/1/2025

Ms. Tiffany C. Harkless

Reappointment

General Member

Term Expiration: 7/1/2025

Ms. Phyllis A. Holton

Appointment

Agency/Provider Member

Replacing: Vacant (Oyetunde Oyegoke)

Term Expiration: 7/01/2024

Ms. Doris L. Jones

Appointment

Consumer Member

Replacing: Lynda Taylor Term Expiration: 7/01/2023

Mr. Frederick J.M. Kamara

Appointment

Consumer Member

Replacing: Gloria Jones Swieringa

Term Expiration: 7/01/2024

Mr. James E. McDowell

Appointment

General Member

Replacing: Vacant (Susan Stanley)

Term Expiration: 7/1/2025

Ms. Natalie G. Mitchell

Appointment

General Member

Replacing: Vacant (Barbara Harris)

Term Expiration: 7/1/2023

Mr. Raymond Raysor

Reappointment

Consumer Member

Term Expiration: 7/1/2023

Ms. Marja L. Reed

Reappointment

Agency/Provider Member Term Expiration: 7/1/2025

ADJOURN