

## **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Meeting Minutes - Draft County Council

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large
Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair, District 9
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Friday, April 8, 2022

9:30 AM

**Virtual Meeting** 

## VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### 9:30 A.M. - CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:39 a.m. by Council Chair Calvin S. Hawkins, II, with 8 members present at roll call.

**Present:** 

8 - Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Dannielle Glaros

Vice Chair Sydney Harrison Council Member Jolene Ivey Council Member Deni Taveras Council Member Todd Turner

Council Member Edward Burroughs

**Absent:** Council Member Derrick Davis

Council Member Thomas Dernoga Council Member Rodney Streeter Also present:

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator
William M. Hunt, Deputy Council Administrator
Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator
Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council
Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant
James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant

#### **BUSINESS MEETING**

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

#### EX 04082022

Draft 1

Motion to convene in Executive Session pursuant to Section 3-305(b)(1) General Provisions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, in order to discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of an appointee, employee, or official over whom it has jurisdiction, or any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individuals, specifically to advise of the status of personnel of the County Council.

The Chair read the following closing statement/motion to convene in executive session: "Motion to convene in Executive Session pursuant to Section 3-305(b)(1) General Provisions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, in order to discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of an appointee, employee, or official over whom it has jurisdiction, or any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individuals, specifically to advise of the status of personnel of the County Council." The Executive Session was held

On April 8, 2022, a motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Executive Session be convened. The motion carried by the following vote: Aye: 8, Hawkins, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras, Turner and Burroughs.

Date of Executive Session: April 8, 2022

Beginning Time: 9:47 a.m.

Ending Time: 10:13 a.m.

Members Present:

CM Hawkins, Chairman, CM Burroughs, CM Dernoga, CM Franklin, CM Glaros, CM Harrison, Vice-Chairman, CM Ivey, CM Streeter, CM Taveras, CM Turner

Members Absent:

CM Davis

Others Present: Robert Williams, Jr, Karen Campbell, Donna Brown, and Colette Gresham

Topics Discussed:

Discussion on the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of an appointee, employee, or official over whom it has jurisdiction, or any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individuals, specifically to advise of the status of personnel of the County Council.

Actions Taken:

- None.

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this Executive Session be convened. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 8 - Hawkins, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras, Turner and Burroughs

**Absent** Davis, Dernoga and Streeter

ADJ53-22
Draft 1

THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 9:42 AM.

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Turner, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye** 8 - Hawkins, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Taveras, Turner and Burroughs

Absent

Davis, Dernoga and Streeter

Prepared by:

Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council