COUNTY COUNCIL OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND 2022 Legislative Session

Resolution No.	CR-108-2022		
Proposed by	The Chair (by request – County Executive)		
Introduced by	Council Members Hawkins, Dernoga, Turner, Medlock and Franklin		
Co-Sponsors			
Date of Introdu	ction September 6, 2022		
RESOLUTION			
A RESOLUTIO	N concerning		
A	cting Director of Department of Public Works and Transportation		
For the purpose of extending the appointment of Mr. Michael D. Johnson as Acting Director of			
Department of P	ublic Works and Transportation.		
WHEREAS	S, Section 505 of the Charter of Prince George's County, Maryland, provides for		
the County Exec	utive to make a temporary appointment to the position of head of any agency of		
the Executive Br	ranch if such a position shall become vacant; and		
WHEREAS	S, Section 505 further provides that such appointment may be extended an		
additional four n	nonths by resolution of the County Council; and		
WHEREAS, by Executive Order No. 7-2022, Mr. Michael D. Johnson was appointed as			
Acting Director of Department of Public Works and Transportation, effective June 12, 2022.			
NOW, THI	EREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Prince George's		
County, Maryland, that the appointment of Michael D. Johnson as Acting Director of			
Department of Public Works and Transportation be and the same is hereby extended, for a period			
of up to four calendar months from the date of this resolution, or until another appointment is			
made consistent	with the Charter of Prince George's County, Maryland.		
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Prince George's			
County, Marylan	nd, that the appointment of Mr. Michael D. Johnson as Acting Director of		
Department of Public Works and Transportation be and the same is hereby extended for a period			

of up to four calendar months from the date of this resolution.

Adopted this $\underline{6}^{th}$ day of <u>September</u> , 2022.			
	COUNTY COUNCIL OF PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND		
ВУ	:		
	Calvin S. Hawkins, Jr. Chair		
ATTEST:			
David I Division			
Donna J. Brown Clerk of the Council			