

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Zoning Minutes - Draft Sitting as the District Council

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large
Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair, District 9
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Johnathan M. Medlock, District 6
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

11:00 AM

Virtual Meeting

11:00 AM CALL TO ORDER - (VIRTUAL MEETING)

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council meeting was convened virtually by Council Chair Hawkins at 11:44 a.m. with eleven members present at roll call.

Present:

11 - Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Thomas Dernoga

Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Dannielle Glaros

Vice Chair Sydney Harrison

Council Member Jolene Ivey

Council Member Rodney Streeter

Council Member Deni Taveras

Council Member Todd Turner

Council Member Edward Burroughs

Council Member Johnathan Medlock

REFERRED FOR DOCUMENT

<u>DSP-21019</u> <u>Arcland Self Storage</u>

Applicant(s): Arcland Property Company

Location: Located on the east side of Dangerfield Road, approximately 350 feet south

of its intersection with MD 223 (Woodyard Road) (4.56 Acres; CGO / M-I-O

Zones).

Request: Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) for the development of a

116,283-square-foot consolidated storage facility in two buildings within the

Military Installation Overlay (M-I-O) Zone.

Council District: 9

 Appeal by Date:
 7/7/2022

 Review by Date:
 7/7/2022

 Action by Date:
 9/27/2022

<u> History</u>:

Council adopted prepared order (Vote: 9-0-2; Abstain: Dernoga and Ivey).

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Franklin, that this Detailed Site Plan be adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Hawkins, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Streeter, Taveras, Turner,

Burroughs and Medlock

Abstain: 2 - Dernoga and Ivey

Attachment(s): DSP-21019 Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-21019 Presentation Slides

DSP-21019 Notice of Oral Argument Hearing DSP-21019 Planning Board Resolution 2022-55

DSP-21019 PORL

DSP-21019 Technical Staff Report
DSP-21019 Transcripts 5-12-2022
DSP-21019 Planning Board Record

6-29-2022 PZC Notice of Intention to Participate

District Council 9-12-2022

ADJOURN

ADJ98-22 ADJOURNED

History:

Adjourned

A motion was made by Council Member Turner, seconded by Council Member Franklin, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

11 - Hawkins, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison, Ivey, Streeter, Taveras, Turner, Burroughs and Medlock

