

THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Office of the Clerk of the Council 301-952-3600

August 1, 2023

DISTRICT COUNCIL ORAL ARGUMENT HEARING EXCEPTIONS FILED TO THE DECISION OF THE ZONING HEARING EXAMINER

TO: ALL PERSONS OF RECORD

RE: ZMA-2022-001 Marianne Davies Trust Development

Land Development Investors II, LLC and Cottage City Mennonite Church, Inc., Applicant

An exception was filed to the Zoning Hearing Examiner's decision in the above referenced case. The oral argument hearing before the District Council has been scheduled for:

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2023 – 11:00 A.M.

COUNTY COUNCIL HEARING ROOM – FIRST FLOOR
Wayne K. Curry Administration Building
1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

Testimony at the hearing will be limited to the facts and evidence contained within the record made at the hearing before the **Zoning Hearing Examiner**. Argument will be limited to thirty (30) minutes for each side, unless extended by the Chairman of the Council. There will also be a five (5) minute rebuttal for each side.

Requests to speak by Persons of Record will be accepted in electronic format and should be submitted electronically by email to: clerkofthecouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178 no later than 3:00 p.m. on September 10, 2023. Any document required to be filed in accordance with oral argument procedures shall be submitted no later than five (5) business days before the scheduled oral argument hearing. Correspondence will not be accepted via U.S. mail. Public access to case information is available on the Council's Legislative/Zoning Information System: https://pgccouncil.us/LZIS. These policies are in effect until otherwise changed and, any future changes to them, will be communicated on the County Council website, County Council social media channels, via Alert Prince George's, and will be shared with the press via a press release. Additionally, case information can be requested by email.

Vlora J. Brown

Donna J. Brown Clerk of the Council

cc: Thomas E. Dernoga, Council Chair
Wala Blegay, Vice Chair
Calvins S. Hawkins, II, Council Member, At-Large
Mel Franklin, Council Member, At-Large
Eric C. Olson, Council Member
James Hunt, Division Chief, M-NCPPC