Prince George's County Planning Board | Office of the Chairman

1616 McCormick Drive, Largo, MD 20774 301-952-3560 pgcpb@ppd.mncppc.org www.pgplanningboard.org

February 15, 2024

The Honorable Jolene Ivey, Chair Prince George's County Council Wayne K. Curry Administrative Building Largo, MD 20774

> RE: Joint Public Hearing, January 16, 2024 Historic Site Designation for Yates and Mary Boswell House (Documented Property 66-029-09)

Dear Chair Ivey:

As follow up to the Planning Board/District Council Joint Public Hearing held on January 16, 2024, the Planning Board would like to convey its recommendation to the District Council on the historic site designation referenced above. The Planning Board has reviewed the Historic Preservation Commission's recommendation on this property, and the material submitted into the hearing record, and finds that this property meets the identified criteria in Subtitle 29-104 (the Prince George's County Historic Preservation Ordinance), as outlined in the record. Therefore, on February 15, 2024, by a vote of 5-0, the Planning Board recommended that the District Council designate this property as a Prince George's County Historic Site.

This is to certify that the foregoing is a true and a correct copy of the action taken by the Prince George's County Planning Board of The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission on the motion of Commissioner Washington, seconded by Commission Geraldo, with Commissioners Washington, Geraldo, Bailey, Doerner, and Shapiro in favor of the motion at its regular meeting held on Thursday, February 15, 2024, in Upper Marlboro, Maryland.

Adopted by the Prince George's County Planning Board this 15th day of February 2024.

Should you have any questions or require additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me or Thomas Gross, Planning Supervisor, Historic Preservation Section, at 301-952-3681 or at thomas.gross@ppd.mncppc.org.

Sincerely,

Peter A. Shapiro

Chair

c: Lakisha Hull, AICP, LEED AP BD+C, Planning Director, Prince George's County Planning Department

John Peter Thompson, Chairman, County Historic Preservation Commission Katina Shoulars, Chief, Countywide Planning Division

Thomas Gross, Planning Supervisor, Historic Preservation Section, Countywide Planning Division