

Prince George's County Council

Meeting Minutes - Draft County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Jolene Ivey, Chair, District 5 Sydney J. Harrison, Vice Chair, District 9 Wala Blegay, District 6 Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8 Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1 Wanika Fisher, District 2 Mel Franklin, At-Large Calvin S. Hawkins, II, At-Large Eric C. Olson, District 3 Krystal Oriadha, District 7 Ingrid S. Watson, District 4

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator

6:00 PM	Council Hearing Room
	6:00 PM

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

6:00 P.M. - RECONVENE - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

THE MEETI	NG WA	IS RECONVENED AT 6:04 P.M.
Present:	9 -	Chair Jolene Ivey
		Vice Chair Sydney Harrison
		Council Member Thomas Dernoga
		Council Member Wala Blegay
·		Council Member Wanika Fisher
		Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins
		Council Member Eric Olson
		Council Member Krystal Oriadha
		Council Member Ingrid Watson
Absent:		Council Member Edward Burroughs
Remote:	1 -	Council Member Mel Franklin

Also present:

Jennifer Jenkins, Council Administrator Karen Zavakos, Associate Council Administrator Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council James Walker-Bey, Associate Clerk of the Council Kathleen Canning, Legislative Attorney Rana Hightower, Director, PHED

PUBLIC HEARING:

PH 04302024MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNINGDraft 1COMMISSION (M-NCPPC) PROPOSED FISCAL YEAR 2024-2025OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS AND THE M-NCPPC CAPITALIMPROVEMENT PROGRAM FOR FISCAL YEARS 2025-2030

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>M-NCPPC Budget Office</u> County Council Budget Portal

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing convened at 6:04 p.m. Council Chair Ivey provided introductory remarks. Janet Gingold, Alex Hirtle and Ruby Stemmie signed up to speak. All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held. The public hearing concluded at 6:18 p.m.

This Public Hearing was held.

County Council

HEARING PROCEDURES:

Time limitation of three (3) minutes per speaker has been imposed. There will be no relinquishing of time by one speaker to another. Written statements may be submitted for the record in addition to, or in lieu of, verbal testimony. Written testimony or comments will be accepted in electronic format, rather than by U.S. mail via the Council's eComment portal at: https://pgccouncil.us/Speak. For those unable to use the portal, comments/written correspondence may be emailed to: clerkofthecouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178. Additionally, on-site registration for live testimony is now available; however, advance registration to testify is strongly encouraged. Comments should be addressed to:

The Honorable Jolene Ivey, Chair Prince George's County Council Wayne K. Curry Administration Building Largo, Maryland 20774

HEARING AGENDA

(a) Introductory remarks by County Council Chair Jolene Ivey

- (b) Introduction of Council Members
- (c) Comments by M-NCPPC Representatives
- (d) Comments by Elected Officials
- (e) Comments by Citizens:

County	Council	
~~~,		

## ADJ46-24 ADJOURN

Draft 1

#### THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 6:19 P.M.

A motion was made by Council Member Watson, seconded by Council Member Fisher, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by unanimous vote.

Aye10 -Ivey, Harrison, Dernoga, Blegay, Fisher, Franklin,<br/>Hawkins, Olson, Oriadha and WatsonAbsentBurroughs

Prepared by:

Edgar Reese, III, Legislative Reference Aide

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council