

Prince George's County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden Bowie
Drive
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
20772-3050

Zoning Minutes - Draft Sitting as the District Council

Todd M. Turner, Council Chair, District 4
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair, At-Large
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, District 2

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

12:15 PM

Virtual Meeting

(COUNTY COUNCIL ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

(COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ITEMS - SEE SEPARATE AGENDA)

12:15 PM CALL TO ORDER

The District Council was convened at 12:24 p.m. with 10 members present at roll call.

Present: 10 - Council Chair Todd Turner

Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

Council Member Derrick Davis
Council Member Thomas Dernoga
Council Member Mel Franklin
Council Member Dannielle Glaros
Council Member Sydney Harrison
Council Member Jolene Ivey
Council Member Rodney Streeter
Council Member Deni Tayeras

Absent: Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

ITEM(S) FOR DISCUSSION

DSP-18005 <u>Magruder Pointe</u>

Applicant(s): Werrlein WSSC, LLC

Location: Located in the southeast quadrant of the intersection of Hamilton Street and 40th

Avenue (8.26 Acres; R-55 / D-D-O Zones).

Request: Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) application proposes to

develop 15 single-family attached units and 16 single-family detached units on the upper parcel, where the former Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission

(WSSC) Headquarters building was located.

Council District: 2

 Appeal by Date:
 8/17/2020

 Review by Date:
 9/21/2020

 Action by Date:
 10/16/2020

Municipality: Hyattsville

History:

Council referred this item to staff for preparation of an approving document with conditions (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Taveras, seconded by Council Member Davis, that this Detailed Site Plan be referred for document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Hawkins

Attachment(s): DSP-18005 Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-18005 Ambler email to Brown 09282020

Request to Postpone

DSP-18005 District Council Notice of

Hearing_Continued

DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown corrected

(appeal)

DSP-18005 Letter from Smith to Brown original

(appeal)

DSP-18005 District Council Notice of Hearing

DSP-18005 Email from Rivera to Brown (Hold

Withdrawal)

DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown

(Withdrawl)

DSP-18005 Letter from Rivera to Brown (Appeal)

DSP-18005 Planning Board Resolution NO.

2020-105

DSP-18005_PORL

DSP-18005 Technical Staff Report

ADJOURN

History:

The District Council was adjourned at 12:29 p.m. (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Hawkins

ADJ49-20 ADJOURN

History:

The District Council was adjourned at 12:29 p.m. (Vote: 10-0; Absent: Council Member Hawkins).

A motion was made by Council Member Davis, seconded by Council Member Harrison, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 10 - Turner, Anderson-Walker, Davis, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Harrison,

Ivey, Streeter and Taveras

Absent: Hawkins

Prepared by:

Leonard Moses, Zoning Assistant

Submitted by:

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council