RYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION



Office of the Chairman Prince George's County Planning Board 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772 TTY: (301) 952-4366 www.mncppc.org/pgco

(301) 952-3561

October 12, 2020

The Honorable Todd M. Turner Chairman, Prince George's County Council County Administration Building 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

RE: 2018 Water and Sewer Plan, Service Area Changes, June 2020 Cycle of Amendments CR-87-2020

Dear Chairman Turner:

On behalf of the Prince George's County Planning Board, I appreciate the opportunity to comment on CR-87-2020, the June 2020 Cycle of Amendments to the 2018 *Approved Water and Sewer Plan*.

On October 8, 2020, the Planning Department staff briefed the Planning Board on the June 2020 Cycle of Amendments, which contained one application. The Planning Board has adopted the comments contained within the enclosed report.

Should you have any questions concerning this submittal or require additional information, please do not hesitate to contact Ivy Thompson via email at Ivy.Thompson@ppd.mncppc.org or at 301-952-4326.

Sincerely,

izabeth M. Hewlett Chairman

Enclosure

 c: The Honorable Angela D. Alsobrooks, Prince George's County Executive Robert S. McCord, Acting Secretary, Maryland Department of Planning
D. Lee Currey, Director, Water and Science Administration, Maryland Department of the Environment

Andree Green Checkley, Esq., Planning Director, Prince George's County Planning Department Kenneth Battle, Director, Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee Shirley Branch, Water and Sewer Plan Coordinator, Prince George's County Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement

Katina Shoulars, Acting Division Chief, Planning Department

Bobby Ray, AICP, Planning Supervisor, Special Project Section, Countywide Planning Division Ivy R. Thompson, Senior Planner, Special Projects Section, Countywide Planning Division Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council, Prince George's County Council