

THE PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Office of the Clerk of the Council 301-952-3600

August 6, 2021

DISTRICT COUNCIL ORAL ARGUMENT HEARING COUNCIL ELECTED TO REVIEW

TO: ALL PERSONS OF RECORD

RE: DSP-20006 Remand Checkers Laurel (Remand)

Mar Chek, Inc., Applicant

The District Council elected to review the above referenced case. Due to the current state of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, and the implications of the Council's Emergency Resolutions including, CR-35-2020, the Council is operating under emergency procedures. As authorized by CB-33-2020 the oral argument hearing will be conducted virtually and in accordance with District Council Rules of Procedure. The hearing has been scheduled for:

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2021 – 10:00 A.M. VIRTUAL MEETING

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

Testimony at the hearing will be limited to the facts and evidence contained within the record made at the hearing before the *Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission*. Argument will be limited to thirty (30) minutes for each side, unless extended by the Chairman of the Council. There will also be a five (5) minute rebuttal for each side.

Requests to speak by Persons of Record will be accepted in electronic format and should be submitted electronically by email to: clerkofthecouncil@co.pg.md.us or faxed to (301) 952-5178 no later than 3:00 p.m. on September 12, 2021. Any document required to be filed in accordance with oral argument procedures shall be submitted no later than five (5) business days before the scheduled oral argument hearing. Correspondence will not be accepted via U.S. mail. Persons of Record who request to speak will receive an email with information to join the virtual meeting platform. Public access to case information is available on the Council's Legislative/Zoning Information System: https://pgccouncil.us/LZIS. Additionally, case information can be requested by email.

Donna J. Brown Clerk of the Council

cc: Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Council Chair Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair Mel Franklin, Council Member, At-Large Thomas E. Dernoga, Council Member James Hunt, Division Chief, M-NCPPC