

Prince George's County Council

Zoning Minutes - Draft County Council

County Administration
Building
14741 Governor Oden
Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro,
Maryland
20772-3050

Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Chair, At-Large
Monique Anderson-Walker, District 8
Derrick Leon Davis, District 6
Thomas E. Dernoga, District 1
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Dannielle M. Glaros, District 3
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Rodney C. Streeter, District 7
Deni L. Taveras, Vice Chair, District 2
Todd M. Turner, District 4

Robert J. Williams, Jr., Council Administrator

Thursday, October 28, 2021

5:00 PM

VIRTUAL MEETING

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

5:00 P.M. - CONVENE - (VIRTUAL MEETING)

The meeting called to order by Chair Hawkins at 5:02 p.m. with 8 members present at roll call.

Present: 8 - Chair Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Monique Anderson-Walker

Council Member Thomas Dernoga Council Member Mel Franklin Council Member Dannielle Glaros Council Member Jolene Ivey

Council Member Deni Taveras Council Member Todd Turner

Absent: Council Member Derrick Davis

Council Member Sydney Harrison Council Member Rodney Streeter

PUBLIC HEARING: - (VIRTUAL MEETING)

<u>CR-097-2021</u> <u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING HOUSING AND COMMUNITY</u>

DEVELOPMENT CONSOLIDATED PLAN: FISCAL YEAR ("FY") 2021-2025 AND ANNUAL ACTION PLAN: FY 2022 for the purpose of amending the Prince George's County Fiscal Year ("FY") 2021-2025 Consolidated Plan for Housing and Community Development and the Prince George's County FY 2022 Annual Action Plan for Housing and Community

Development by including the FY 2021-2025 Section 3 Action Plan.

<u> History</u>:

Pursuant to proper notice, the public hearing convened on CR-097-2021 at 5:03 p.m. There were no speakers signed up. All persons wishing to speak having done so, the public hearing was declared held.

This Resolution public hearing was held.

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: R2021097

CR-097-2021 Attachment A CR-097-2021 Attachment B

CR-097-2021 AIS

CR-097-2021 Transmittal Letter

ADJ65-21 ADJOURN

History:

The meeting was adjourned at 5:05 p.m.

A motion was made by Council Member Anderson-Walker, seconded by Council Member Taveras, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Turner, Hawkins, Anderson-Walker, Dernoga, Franklin, Glaros, Ivey

and Taveras

Absent: Davis, Harrison and Streeter

Prepared by:
Leonard Moses, Office of the Clerk of the Council
Submitted by:
Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council