

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Education and Workforce Development Committee

Edward P. Burroughs, Chair Krystal Oriadha, Vice Chair Eric C. Olson Wanika Fisher Ingrid S. Watson

Director ~ Sandra Eubanks Administrative Aide ~ Sharon Savoy Williams (301) 952-5353

Monday, January 9, 2023

1:30 PM

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Edward Burroughs, Vice Chair Krystal Oriadha, Council Member Eric Olson, Council Member Wanika Fisher and Council Member Ingrid Watson

Other Council Members Present: Council Member Dernoga

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

OVERVIEW OF ANNUAL CALENDAR

AGENCY OVERSIGHT (ANNUAL DEPARTMENT REVIEW OUTSIDE BUDGET)

DISC 3-2023 FY 2023 PGCC Response Notes Attachment(s): FY 2023 PGCC Response Notes final **Discussion held** DISC 4-2023 FY 2023 PGCMLS Performance Response Notes Attachment(s): FY 2023 PGCMLS Performance Response Notes final **Discussion held** FY 2023 Board of Education Summary DISC 5-2023 Attachment(s): FY 2023 Board of Education Summary **Discussion held** DISC 6-2023 FY 2023 Employ Prince George's Summary Attachment(s): FY 2023 Employ Prince George's Summary **Discussion held** DISC 7-2023 FY 2023 Prince George's Community College Attachment(s): FY 2023 Prince George's Community College Summary **Discussion held DISC 8-2023** FY 2023 Prince George's County Memorial Library System Summary Attachment(s): FY 2023 Prince George's County Memorial

Discussion held

Library System Summary

UPCOMING MEETINGS:

Committee Goals

DISC 9-2023

CY 2023 EWD Suggested goals and priorities - long range December 5, 2022

Discussion held

Legislative Ideas or plans

Informational briefings

STAFF UPDATE

REMINDER OF NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING (JANUARY 23, 2023)

ADJOURN

adjourned

Others Present:
Sandra Eubanks, EWD Committee Director
Leroy Maddox, Legislative Officer
Arian Albear, Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst
Terry Bell, Council Liaison, CEX
Josh Hamlin, Legislative Budget & Policy
Anna Makarova, Legislative Budget & Policy Analyst
Julio Murillo, District 3

Kony Serrano Portillo, District 7