

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Ingrid S. Watson Calvin S. Hawkins, II Jolene Ivey

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, April 27, 2023

10:00 AM

Council Hearing Room

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 4 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Thomas Dernoga, Council Member Jolene Ivey and Council Member Ingrid Watson
Absent: 1 - Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

BUDGET WORKSESSION

BU 2023-59 DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT

	- /	Committee
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	Department of the Environment FY 2024
		Combined Report - Final
		Department of the Environment Programmatic
		Responses FY23
		Department of the Environment - General and
		Grant Funds
		Department of the Environment - Solid Waste
		Management Enterprise
		Department of the Environment - Water Quality
		Enterprise Fund 1st Round Responses
		Department of the Environment - Storm Water
		Management Enterprise Fund
		FY 24 Second Round Responses - Department
		of Environment
		FY24 DoE Proposed Budget Presentation
	This Budget Iten	n discussion held; no votes taken
<u>BU 2023-65</u>	DEPARTMENT	OF PUBLIC WORKS AND TRANSPORTATION
	<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	DPWT FY 2024 Operating and CIP Report -
		Final
		Attachment A - FY 2023-2024 Road
		Resurfacing and Sidewalk Projects - By District
		Attachment B - VisionZeroPrince
		Georges_ActionPlan_Two Year_June 2020
		FY 2024 Second Round Responses DPWT
		FY 2024 First Round Responses DPWT
		Department of Public Works Transportation
		Programmatic Responses
		DPWT Presentation_FINAL
	This Budget Iten	n discussion held; no votes taken
ADJOURN		
	A motion was ma	ade by Council Member Ivey, seconded by Council
		, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by

Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment

an unanimous vote.

Committee

Others Present: Kenneth Battle, Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Sakinda Skinner, CEX Lavinia Baxter, Budget and Policy Analysis Alex Hirtle, Budget and Policy Analysis Karen Campbell, Communication Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist **Aminah Bushrod, Communication Specialist** Lawanda Harris **Ashley Woodard** Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Andrea Crooms, DoE Jeff Dehan, DoE Marilyn Naumann, DoE Dawn Hawkins-Nixon, DoE **Rushane Jones, DoE Brandon Key, DoE** Michael Johnson, Director, DPW&T Kristy Cluster, DPW&T Canjor Reed, DPW&T **Brent Johnson, OMB Amber Hendricks, OMB**