

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

Thursday, April 27, 2023

1:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS:

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, at 1:42 p.m. Council Administrator, Jennifer Jenkins, relayed that Council Member Hawkins was on County Business. Council Member Oriadha arrived at 1:47 p.m.

Present 9 - Eric Olson

Ingrid Watson Mel Franklin Krystal Oriadha Jolene Ivey

Edward Burroughs Wanika Fisher Thomas Dernoga

Wala Blegay

Absent Sydney Harrison

Calvin S. Hawkins

Also present:

Jennifer Jenkins, Council Administrator

Colette Gresham, Associate Council Administrator

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council

Leonard Moses, Legislative/Zoning Assistant

Natasha Avery, Legislative Reference Aide

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive

Terry Bell, Associate County Attorney, Office of Law

Josh Hamlin, Director of Budget and Policy Analysis

LEGISLATION

CR-023-2023

Draft 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING CONTRACT APPROVALS for the

purpose of approving certain multiyear contracts in accordance with the Prince George's County Charter and Subtitle 10 of the Prince George's County Code.

Sponsor(s): Ivey, Watson, Fisher, Oriadha, Hawkins, Harrison and Blegay

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>CR-023-2023</u>

CR-023-2023 Attachment A

CR-023-2023 Attachment A (Revised)

<u>CR-023-2023 Summary</u> CR-023-2023 Transmittal

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive, provided comments and introduced Amber Hendricks, Office of Management and Budget, who provided an overview of CR-023-2023. Josh Hamlin, Director of Budget and Policy Analysis, provided comments. Johnathan Butler, Director, Office of Central Services, responded to questions along with Tania Myers-Gill, Fiscal Affairs, Fire/EMS.

A motion was made by Council Member Franklin, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this Resolution be favorably recommended. The motion failed by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Watson, Franklin, Oriadha and Ivey

Nay: 3 - Burroughs, Dernoga and Blegay
Absent: Harrison, Hawkins and Fisher

A motion was made by Council Member Burroughs, seconded by Council Member Franklin, that this Resolution be reported out with no recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Olson, Watson, Franklin, Oriadha, Ivey, Burroughs,

Dernoga and Blegay

Absent: Harrison, Hawkins and Fisher

ADJ46-23 Draft 1 **ADJOURN**

THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 2:02 PM.

A motion was made by Council Member Burroughs, seconded by Council Member Franklin, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by voice vote.

Aye: 8 - Olson, Watson, Franklin, Oriadha, Ivey, Burroughs,

Dernoga and Blegay

Absent: Harrison, Hawkins and Fisher