

Prince George's County Council

Zoning Minutes - Final Sitting as the District Council

Thomas E. Dernoga, Chair, District 1 Wala Blegay, Vice Chair, District 6 Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8 Wanika Fisher, District 2 Mel Franklin, At-Large Sydney J. Harrison, District 9 Calvin S. Hawkins, II, At-Large Jolene Ivey, District 5 Eric C. Olson, District 3 Krystal Oriadha, District 7 Ingrid S. Watson, District 4

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator

Thursday, May 11, 2023

12:00 PM

Council Hearing Room

12:00 PM CALL TO ORDER - (COUNCIL HEARING ROOM)

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council meeting was convened by Council Chair Dernoga at 12:27 p.m. with eight members present at roll call. (Absent: Council Members Burroughs, Franklin, and Harrison).

Present:	8 -	Council Member Eric Olson
		Council Member Ingrid Watson
		Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins
		Council Member Krystal Oriadha
		Council Member Jolene Ivey
		Council Member Wanika Fisher
		Chair Thomas Dernoga
		Vice Chair Wala Blegay
Absent:		Council Member Sydney Harrison
		Council Member Mel Franklin
		Council Member Edward Burroughs

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774 Also Present: Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator Rajesh Kumar, Principal Counsel to the District Council Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant, Office of the Clerk

APPROVAL OF DISTRICT COUNCIL MINUTES

MINDC 05082023 District Council Minutes Dated May 8, 2023

A motion was made by Vice Chair Blegay, seconded by Council Member Olson, that
these minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:
Aye: 8 - Olson, Watson, Hawkins, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and Blegay
Absent: Harrison, Franklin and Burroughs

Attachment(s): 5-8-2023 District Council Minutes DraftMINDC 05092023District Council Minutes Dated May 9, 2023
A motion was made by Vice Chair Blegay, seconded by Council Member Olson, that

A motion was made by vice Chair Biegay, seconded by Council Member Oison, thatthese minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:Aye:8 - Olson, Watson, Hawkins, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and Blegay

Absent: Harrison, Franklin and Burroughs

Attachment(s): <u>5-9-2023 District Council Minutes Draft</u>

REFERRED FOR DOCUMENT

<u>DSP-21001</u>	Suffrage Point
<u>Applicant(s)</u> :	Werrlein WSSC, LLC
Location:	Located in the southeast quadrant of the intersection of Hamilton Street and 40th Avenue (4.66 Acres; RSF-65 Zone).
<u>Request</u> :	Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) to develop 41 single-family attached dwelling units on the lower parcel of the project formerly known as Magruder Pointe.
<u>Council District</u> :	2
<u>Appeal by Date</u> :	4/6/2023
<u>Review by Date:</u>	4/6/2023
Action by Date:	5/12/2023
<u>Municipality</u> :	Hyattsville
<u>History</u> :	

Council adopted the prepared order of remand (Vote: 8-0; Absent: Council Members Burroughs, Franklin, and Harrison).

A motion was made by Council Member Fisher, seconded by Council Member Olson, that this Detailed Site Plan (Prior Ordinance) be remanded. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:8 -Olson, Watson, Hawkins, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and BlegayAbsent:Harrison, Franklin and Burroughs

<u>Attachment(s)</u> :	DSP-21001 Zoning Agenda Item Summary	
	DSP-21001 Notice of Oral Argument Hearing	
	Continuance	
	DSP-21001 Presentation Slides	
	DSP-21001 Kole to Brown (Testimony)	
	5-1-2023	
	DSP-21001 Marsh to Brown (Testimony)	
	<u>5-1-2023</u>	
	DSP-21001 Broder to Brown (Testimony)	
	<u>4-30-2023</u>	
	DSP-21001 City of Hyattsville to Brown	
	<u>4-20-2023</u>	
	DSP-21001 Sustainable Hyattsville to Brown	
	(Exceptions & Testimony) 4-17-2023	
	DSP 21001 Smith to Brown (Request to	
	Reschedule Oral Argument) 4-16-2023	
	DSP-21001 Wolf to Brown (Testimony)	
	<u>4-16-2023</u>	
	DSP-21001 Notice of Oral Argument Hearing	
	DSP-21001 Planning Board Resolution	
	DSP-21001_PORL	
	DSP-21001 Technical Staff Report	
	DSP-21001 Transcripts 2-2-2023	
	DSP-21001 Transcripts 1-12-2023	
	DSP-21001 Transcripts 1-5-2023	
	DSP-21001 Planning Board Record	
	PZC Notice of Intention to Participate District	
	Council 5-8-2023	

ADJOURN

ADJ52-23 ADJOURN

History:

Meeting adjourned at 12:31 pm.

A motion was made by Council Member Olson, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:	8 -	Olson, Watson, Hawkins, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and Blegay
Absent:		Harrison, Franklin and Burroughs