

# **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# **Zoning Minutes - Final Sitting as the District Council**

Thomas E. Dernoga, Chair, District 1
Wala Blegay, Vice Chair, District 6
Edward P. Burroughs, III, District 8
Wanika Fisher, District 2
Mel Franklin, At-Large
Sydney J. Harrison, District 9
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, At-Large
Jolene Ivey, District 5
Eric C. Olson, District 3
Krystal Oriadha, District 7
Ingrid S. Watson, District 4

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator

**Tuesday, May 9, 2023** 

11:45 AM

**Council Hearing Room** 

# ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA

### **CONVENE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 27-131 and 27-132(a) of the Zoning Ordinance, the District Council meeting was convened by Council Chair Dernoga at 12:06 p.m. with eight members present at roll call. (Absent: Council Members, Burroughs, Harrison, Hawkins, Franklin, and Watson).

**Present:** 6 - Council Member Eric Olson

Council Member Krystal Oriadha Council Member Jolene Ivey Council Member Wanika Fisher

Chair Thomas Dernoga Vice Chair Wala Blegay

**Absent:** Council Member Ingrid Watson

Council Member Sydney Harrison Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins

Council Member Mel Franklin

Council Member Edward Burroughs

Also Present:

Jennifer A. Jenkins, Council Administrator

Stan Brown, People's Zoning Counsel

Rajesh Kumar, Principal Counsel to the District Council

Donna J. Brown, Clerk of the Council

James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant, Office of the Clerk

Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant, Office of the Clerk

#### ITEM(S) FOR DISCUSSION

DSP-21001 Suffrage Point

**Applicant(s):** Werrlein WSSC, LLC

**Location:** Located in the southeast quadrant of the intersection of Hamilton Street and

40th Avenue (4.66 Acres; RSF-65 Zone).

**Request:** Requesting approval of a Detailed Site Plan (DSP) to develop 41

single-family attached dwelling units on the lower parcel of the project

formerly known as Magruder Pointe.

Council District: 2

Appeal by Date: 4/6/2023

Review by Date: 4/6/2023

Action by Date: 5/12/2023

Municipality: Hyattsville

History:

Council referred this item to staff for preparation of a document of remand to the Planning Board (Vote: 6-0; Absent: Council Members Burroughs, Franklin, Harrison, Hawkins, and Watson).

A motion was made by Council Member Fisher, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this Detailed Site Plan (Prior Ordinance) be referred for document. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Olson, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and Blegay

**Absent:** Watson, Harrison, Hawkins, Franklin and Burroughs

Attachment(s): DSP-21001 Zoning Agenda Item Summary

DSP-21001 Notice of Oral Argument Hearing

Continuance

**DSP-21001 Presentation Slides** 

DSP-21001 Kole to Brown (Testimony)

5-1-2023

DSP-21001 Marsh to Brown (Testimony)

5-1-2023

DSP-21001 Broder to Brown (Testimony)

4-30-2023

DSP-21001 City of Hyattsville to Brown

4-20-2023

DSP-21001 Sustainable Hyattsville to Brown

(Exceptions & Testimony) 4-17-2023

DSP 21001 Smith to Brown (Request to

Reschedule Oral Argument) 4-16-2023

DSP-21001 Wolf to Brown (Testimony)

4-16-2023

DSP-21001 Notice of Oral Argument Hearing

**DSP-21001 Planning Board Resolution** 

DSP-21001 PORL

DSP-21001 Technical Staff Report

DSP-21001 Transcripts 2-2-2023

DSP-21001 Transcripts 1-12-2023

DSP-21001 Transcripts 1-5-2023

DSP-21001 Planning Board Record

## **ADJOURN**

#### ADJ51-23 ADJOURN

#### History:

Council Adjourned at 12:10 pm.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Blegay, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Olson, Oriadha, Ivey, Fisher, Dernoga and Blegay

**Absent:** Watson, Harrison, Hawkins, Franklin and Burroughs