

## **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair Thomas E. Dernoga, Vice Chair Ingrid S. Watson Calvin S. Hawkins, II Jolene Ivey

Director - J. Kenneth Battle, Jr. Administrative Aide - Shirley Anglin (301) 952-3694

Thursday, June 8, 2023

10:00 AM

## VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

## **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

## CALL TO ORDER

<b>Present:</b>	5 -	Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Thomas Dernoga, Council	
		Member Calvin S. Hawkins, Council Member Jolene	
		Ivey and Council Member Ingrid Watson	

#### **BRIEFING**

<u>BR 2023-1</u>	<b>GREEN BANKS</b> U.S. Senator Van Hollen Maryland Clean Energy Center Financial Services Corporation (FSC First)		
	<i>Attachment(s)</i> : This Briefing wa	Statewide Green Banks Presentation Green Banks and Green Bonds Presentation	
<u>BR 2023-4</u>	0	RENEWAL OF ROW RESERVATION PLATS	

## Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment

#### Committee

A motion was made by Vice Chair Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Ivey, that this Briefing document be favorably recommended to the Council for the Chair's signature. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Dernoga, Hawkins, Ivey and Watson

## **LEGISLATION**

<u>CR-014-2023</u>

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING THE 2018 WATER AND SEWER PLAN (DECEMBER 2022 CYCLE OF AMENDMENTS) for the purpose of changing the water and sewer category designations of properties within the 2018 Water and Sewer Plan.

 Attachment(s):
 R2023014

 CR-014-2023 Attachments

 CR-014-2023 Summary

 CR-014-2023 Staff Report

 CR-014-2023 Transmittal

 December 2022 Cycle PB\_Transmittal Letter

 \_\_\_\_\_6\_2023

 CR-14-2023 (DR-2) Water and Sewer Dec.

 2022 Cycle (KHC)(6-9-2023)(10-30PM)

 CR-14-2023 (DR-2) Water and Sewer

 (Attachment A) Dec 2022 Cycle (KB)

 (6-12-2023)(11-32AM)

 CR-014-2023 Report (003)

A motion was made by Vice Chair Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Dernoga, Hawkins, Ivey and Watson

<u>CR-032-2023</u>

#### <u>A RESOLUTION CONCERNING FISCAL YEAR 2024 FEDERAL AND</u> STATE TRANSPORTATION GRANT APPLICATION AUTHORIZATION for

the purpose of authorizing the Director of the Prince George's County Department of Public Works and Transportation (DPW&T) to file applications for Fiscal Year 2024 with the Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) and its offices and modal administrations including the Maryland Transit Administration (MTA), Maryland State Highway Administration (SHA) and the Maryland Highway Safety Office (MSHO); the U. S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS); the U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT) and its offices and modal administrations including the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) and the Federal Highway

## Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Administration (FHWA); the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE); the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (MWCOG).

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: <u>R2023032</u>

CR-032-2023 SummaryCR-032-2023 TransmittalCR-032-2023 PAFI Transportation GrantApplications - FinalCR-32-2023 - FY 2024 Federal - StateTransportation Grant Applications AmendmentSheet - 6.8.2023CR-32-2023 - DPWT - FY 2024 GrantsCR-032-2023 Report (1)Reservation of Plats Committee Report 2023Draft Reservation Plats Letter 2023

A motion was made by Vice Chair Dernoga, seconded by Council Member Hawkins, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended with amendments to the County Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Olson, Dernoga, Hawkins, Ivey and Watson

#### **ADJOURN**

This meeting was adjourned

#### Committee

**Others Present:** Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Officer Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison Terry Berry, Office of Law Lavinia Baxter, Budget and Policy Analysis Alex Hirtle, Budget and Policy Analysis Edwin Brown, Administrative Assistant John Edmunds, Communications Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist **Aminiah Bushrod, Communications Specialist** Lawanda Harris Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Eboni Gatewood-Crenshaw, Associate Director, DPW&T Vic Weissberg, Special Assistant, DPW&T Canjor Reed, Fiscal Coordinator & Chief of Finance, DPW&T Crystal Saunders Hancock, Acting Supervisor, Transportation Planning, MNCPPC Benjamin Patrick, Planner, Countywide Planning Division, MNCPPC Bobby Ray, Supervisor, Special Projects Section, Countywide Planning Division, MNCPPC **Shirley A. Branch, DPIE** Kenneth Simons, Regional Director for Prince George's County, US Senator Van Hollen's Office Dawn R. Medley, President & CEO, FSC First Katherine Magruder, Executive Director, Maryland Clean Energy Center John Semeniak, Partner, McGuire Woods, LLP