

**Prince George's County Council** 

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Krystal Oriadha, Chair Wala Blegay, Vice Chair Edward P. Burroughs Thomas E. Dernoga Mel Franklin

Director - Nathaniel K. Tutt, III Administrative Aide - Lochelle Ferguson (301) 952-4195

Thursday, June 1, 2023

### 1:30 PM

**Council Hearing Room** 

## VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

# **ORDER OF PROCEEDING**

## CALL TO ORDER

Present:	3 -	Chair Krystal Oriadha, Vice Chair Wala Blegay and Council Member Thomas Dernoga
Absent:	2 -	Council Member Edward Burroughs and Council Member Mel Franklin

### CR-039-2023 A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS, SHERIFF OFFICIALS - SALARY SCHEDULE "S-O" SCHEDULE OF PAY **<u>GRADES</u>** for the purpose of amending the Salary Plan of the County to reflect wage and benefit modifications of Sheriff Officials. Dernoga, Harrison, Ivey, Olson and Oriadha Sponsor(s): <u>Attachment(s)</u>: R2023039 CR-039-2023 Attachment B CR-039-2023 OMB Comments CR-039-2023 PAFI **CR-039-2023 Summary** CR-039-2023 Transmittal A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Blegay, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council, due back on 6/13/2023. The motion carried by the following vote: Aye: 3 -Oriadha, Blegay and Dernoga Absent: 2 -Burroughs and Franklin CR-040-2023 A RESOLUTION CONCERNING COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS, POLICE OFFICIALS - SALARY SCHEDULE P-O SCHEDULE OF PAY **GRADES** for the purpose of amending the Salary Plan of the County to reflect wage and benefit modifications of Police Officials. Sponsor(s): Dernoga, Harrison, Ivey and Olson Attachment(s): R2023040 CR-040-2023 Attachment A CR-040-2023 Summary CR-040-2023 OMB Comments CR-040-2023 PAFI CR-040-2023 Transmittal A motion was made by Council Member Dernoga, seconded by Vice Chair Blegay, that this Resolution be Favorably recommended to the County Council, due back on 6/13/2023. The motion carried by the following vote: Ave: 3 -Oriadha, Blegay and Dernoga Absent: 2 -Burroughs and Franklin **ADJOURN**

This was adjourned

Others Present: Nathaniel Tutt, Jr., Director, HHSPS Committee Lochelle Ferguson, Administrative Aide, HHSPS Committee Amanda Denison, Chief Legislative Officer, CCL Roger Banegas, Analyst, Budget and Policy Analysis, CCL Dinorah Hernandez, Legislative Officer, OOL Gintana Ponder-Stewart, OHRM Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, OCEX Sheriff John D. B. Carr, Sheriff, SHF Elizabeth Crumb, Chief Assistant, Sheriff, SHF William Milam, Assistant Sheriff, SHF Steven Upathambhakul, Asst. Sheriff, SHF