

# **Prince George's County Council**

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

# Report of the Standing Committee - Final Health, Human Services and Public Safety Committee

Wanika Fisher, Chair
Calvin S. Hawkins, II, Vice Chair
Wala Blegay
Eric C. Olson
Ingrid S. Watson

Staff Support: Sandra Eubanks – Committee Director Leroy Maddox, Jr. – Legislative Attorney

Monday, April 29, 2024

11:00 AM

Rhonda Riddick - Administrative Aide

**Committee Room 2027** 

# VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

#### ORDER OF PROCEEDING

# **CALL TO ORDER**

**Present:** 5 - Chair Wanika Fisher, Vice Chair Calvin S. Hawkins,

Council Member Wala Blegay, Council Member Eric

Olson and Council Member Ingrid Watson

**Other Council Members Present:** 

**Chair Jolene Ivey** 

Council Member Krystal Oriadha

#### 10:00 A.M. - BUDGET WORKSESSION

BU 2024-54 Police Accountability Board (PAB)

Attachment(s): FY 2025 Police Accountability Board Budget

Report Final

Police Accountability Board (PAB)- Questions PAB Powerpoint for Budget Hearing -2024

Meeting

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2024-55 Administrative Charging Committee (ACC)

**Attachment(s):** FY 2025 Administrative Charging

Committee Budget Report Final

Administrative Charging Committee - Questions ACC Budget Presentation -FY2025 (ss edits)

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2024-56 Health Department

Attachment(s): FY 2025 Health Department\_Budget

Report Final

170 - FY 2025 First Round Council Questions -

Health Department

Health 170 \_ Attachment A Question 4
Health 170 \_ Attachment B Question 11
Health 170 \_ Attachment C Question 19
Health 170 \_ Attachment D Question 46c
Health 170 \_ Attachment E Question 51
PGCHD Technology Systems Assessment

Report - Attachment F Question 64 Health 170\_Attachment G Question 67 Health 170 Attachment H Question 69

Health Department

Attachment A-1, Question 11. f Attachment A-2, Question 11. f Attachment B Question 11.g Attachment C, Question 19

HD FY25 Budget Work Session Council

Presentation Apr 29 - FINAL AJ

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

Motion to recess passed

Meeting Reconvened

## 1:00 P.M. - BUDGET WORKSESSION CONTINUED

BU 2024-41 Office of Homeland Security

Attachment(s): FY 2025 Office of Homeland Security Budget

Report Final

Office of Homeland Security-REC'D 3-28 Homeland Security Attachments FY25 Office of Homeland Security REC'D 4-15

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2024-42 Department of Corrections

Attachment(s): FY 2025 Department of Corrections Budget

Report\_Final

Department of Corrections- REC'D 4-4
Department of Corrections- REC'D 4-24

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

BU 2024-43 Office of the Sheriff

Attachment(s): FY 2025 Sheriff Budget Report Final

Office of the Sheriff

Office of the Sheriff- REC'D 4-24

Meeting went into Recess

Meeting Reconvened

Budget discussion held; no votes taken

**ADJOURN** 

adjourned

**Others Present:** 

Sandra Eubanks, Director

Rhonda Riddick, Committee Aide

Leroy Maddox, Legislative Attorney

Malcolm Moody, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst

Anya Makarova, Senior Advisor to the Board of Health

David Williams, Legislative Budget and Policy Analyst

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, CEX

Stanley Earley, Director, OMB

**Barry Stanton, CEX** 

**Brent Johnson, Operating Budget Officer** 

Crystal Adair, Budget Management Analyst, OMB

Anthony Bennett, Inspector General, PAB & ACC

Ebony Rorls, Program Administrator, PAB

Isabel William, Program Administrator, ACC

Dr. Matthew D. Levy, Health Officer, Health Department

Dr. Sanmi Areola, DCAO, Health Department

Ololade Olakanmi, Deputy Health Officer, Health Department

Jacqueline Somerville, PhD, Associate Director of the Behavioral Health Division, Health Department

Meloyde Batten-Mickens, Deputy Director Emergency Management, Health Department

Ronald Gill, Director, Office of Homeland Security

Rhonda Jackson, Division Chief, Office of Homeland Security

Mike Jackson, Deputy Director – Administration, Office of Homeland Security

Wayne Mc Bride, Division Chief, Office of Homeland Security

Muriel Weartherly, Grant Manager, Office of Homeland Security

Stephanie Robinson, Budget Management Analyst III, Office of Homeland Security

**Terence Clark, Director, Department of Corrections** 

Guy Merrit, Deputy Director Bureau of Administration, Department of Corrections

Melvona Walker, Section Chief Inmate Finance, Department of Corrections

Jeff Logan, Chief Population Management Division, Department of Corrections

Col. Jerome Smith, Deputy Director Bureau of Operations, Department of Corrections

Jeff Carr, Sheriff, Office of the Sheriff

William Milan, Assistant Sherriff, Office of the Sheriff

Courtney Wynn, Budget Manager, Office of the Sheriff