

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Report of the Standing Committee - Final Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Eric C. Olson, Chair Sydney J, Harrison, Vice Chair Edward P. Burroughs Thomas E. Dernoga Wanika Fisher

Staff Support: Kenneth Battle – Committee Director Kathy Canning – Legislative Attorney Shirley Anglin – Administrative Aide

Thursday, April 25, 2024

10:00 AM

Committee Room 2027

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDING

CALL TO ORDER

Present: 5 - Chair Eric Olson, Vice Chair Sydney Harrison, Council Member Edward Burroughs, Council Member Thomas Dernoga and Council Member Wanika Fisher

Other Council Members Present: Wala Blegay Jolene Ivey Krystal Oriadha

BUDGET WORKSESSION

BU 2024-39

DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT

Attachment(s):FY 2025 Department of the
Environment_Combined Budget Report_Final
Corrected
FY25 DoE Proposed Budget Council
Presentation

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

<u>BU 2024-40</u>

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND TRANSPORTATION

Attachment(s):FY2025 Department of Public Works and
Transportation_Budget Report_Final
DPWT Presentation 4.25.2024 FY25
Budget_final

This Budget Item discussion was held; no votes taken

ADJOURN

Adjourned

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Burroughs, that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by an unanimous vote.

Others Present:

Kenneth Battle, TIEE Committee Director Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison **Stanley Earley, OMB** Josh Hamlin, Budget and Policy Analysis Alex Hirtle, Budget and Policy Analysis **Office of Communications** Michael Royer, Multimedia Specialist Langley Wiggins, Multimedia Specialist **Aminah Bushrod, Communications Specialist** Lawanda Harris, Communications Specialist Ashley Woodard, Communications Specialist Leonard Moses, Legislative Assistant James Walker-Bey, Zoning Assistant Andrea Crooms, Director, DOE **Rushane Jones, Associate Director, DOE** Brandon Key, Budget Manager, DOE Michael Johnson, Director, DPW&T Kristy Cluster, Budget Manager, DPW&T Efon Epanty, Chief Transit Planning, DPW&T Erv Beckert, Chief, Highway & Budget Design Division, DPW&T Stacy Smalls, Deputy Director, DPW&T