

Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

Meeting Minutes - Final Sitting as the Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

11:30 AM

Council Hearing Room

VIEW USING THE LINK PROVIDED AT: https://pgccouncil.us/LIVE

ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS:

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair Jolene Ivey at 11:42 a.m. with 8 members present at roll call.

Present 9 - Jolene Ivey

Sydney Harrison Thomas Dernoga Wala Blegay

Edward Burroughs Calvin S. Hawkins

Eric Olson

Krystal Oriadha Ingrid Watson

Absent Wanika Fisher

Remote 1 - Mel Franklin

Also present:

Jennifer Jenkins, Council Administrator

Colette Gresham, Deputy Council Administrator

Karen T. Zavakos, Acting Associate Council Administrator

Leonard Moses, Deputy Clerk of the Council

James Walker-Bey, Associate Clerk of the Council

Edgar Reese, Legislative Reference Aide

Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive

Terry Bell, Associate County Attorney, Office of Law

Kathy Canning, Legislative Attorney Nathaniel K. Tutt, III, Director, GOFP Committee

LEGISLATION

<u>CR-021-2024</u>

Draft 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING ADJUSTMENTS TO APPROVED

<u>POSITION GRADES</u> for the purpose of adjusting the number of positions in certain grades in the Office of Human Rights, Office of Law, Office of Finance, Health Department, Department of Family Services, Office of Community Relations, Circuit Court, Department of Permitting, Licensing and Enforcement, Department of Environment, Office of the Sheriff, Department of Corrections and the Legislative Branch.

Sponsor(s): Ivey, Watson, Olson, Harrison, Hawkins, Fisher and Dernoga

<u>Attachment(s)</u>: R2024021

CR-021-2024 Attachment A CR-021-2024 Summary CR-021-2024 Transmittal

CR-021-2024 Transmittal

CR-021-2024 Proposed Draft 2 (OMB)

<u>CR-021-2024 Attachment A Proposed Draft 2 (OMB)</u> CR-021-2024 Proposed Amend Explanation (OMB)

Nathaniel K. Tutt, III, Director, Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee, provided an overview of CR-021-2024. Sakinda Skinner, Council Liaison, Office of the County Executive, noted that the County Executive is in support of CR-021-2024. Stanley Early, Director, Office of Management and Budget, provided comments.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this Resolution be amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Ivey, Harrison, Dernoga, Blegay, Franklin, Hawkins,

Olson, Oriadha and Watson

Absent: Burroughs and Fisher

A motion was made by Vice Chair Harrison, seconded by Council Member Watson, that this Resolution be Favorably reported out with recommended amendments. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Ivey, Harrison, Dernoga, Blegay, Franklin, Hawkins,

Olson, Oriadha and Watson

Absent: Burroughs and Fisher

CR-026-2024

Draft 1

A RESOLUTION CONCERNING CONTRACT APPROVALS for the

purpose of approving certain multiyear contracts in accordance with the Prince George's County Charter and Subtitle 10 of the Prince George's County Code.

Sponsor(s): Ivey, Hawkins and Fisher

Attachment(s): R2024026

CR-026-2024 Attachment A

CR-026-2024 - Attachment A (with Additional OCS

Notes)

<u>CR-026-2024 Summary</u> <u>CR-026-2024 PAFI</u>

CR-026-2024 Transmittal

Nathaniel K. Tutt, III, Director, Government Operations and Fiscal Policy Committee, provided an overview of CR-026-2024. Pamela Dickerson, Deputy Director, Office of Central Services, and Andrea Crooms, Director, Department of the Environment, provided comments.

A motion was made by Chair Ivey, seconded by Council Member Hawkins, that this Resolution be reported out with no recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Ivey, Harrison, Dernoga, Franklin, Hawkins, Olson,

Oriadha and Watson

Absent: Blegay, Burroughs and Fisher

ADJOURN

THIS MEETING ADJOURNED AT 12:08 P.M.

A motion was made by Council Member Olson, seconded by Council Member Oriadha, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by unanimous vote.

Aye: 8 - Ivey, Harrison, Dernoga, Franklin, Hawkins, Olson,

Oriadha and Watson

Absent: Blegay, Burroughs and Fisher